You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Tang and Beauty
October 29, 2000 - 7:10:05 PM

Monica warned me the Woody's Roundup song gets stuck in your head, but I wasn't prepared. It just keeps going around and around. He's the rootenist tootenist cowboy in the wild wild west!

I used daylight savings to my advantage. I got up at 10.. which felt like 11, and got my act together rather quickly so I was actually ready to invite Monica over to watch American Beauty with me at a reasonable time. We watched it, and it was good, as always. Then we watched the bonus footage. The interviews were cool, but they were only like 15 mins, the rest of it was boring stuff with the director talking about little sketches people had made before they filmed the movie. My mom, Monica, and I were very disappointed.

After that was over, we watched Toy Story 2. Monica had to leave in the middle of it, though, cuz she didn't feel well :o( I hope she's feeling better. I drove her home, and when I was coming in my driveway, I could see my next door neighbor who's my age. He was at his puter and he stood up when he saw the headlights and ran over to the window to stare at me. Did he think I couldn't see him?! Freakin stalker... My mom was saying it's like in American Beauty.. but at least Ricky was hot! This guy's nothing to look at. That's just plain gross.

I've almost eaten all the halloween candy. Oops. My mom bought some Tang today.. woo hoo! Monica and I had some while we watched American Beauty.

I had troubles with my password when I signed into diaryland. That's weird cuz I have it saved. Makes me wonder if someone was trying to look at my diary on this puter. My mom's the only one who uses it besides me. That doesn't seem like something she'd do though. Maybe it was the stalker next door...

While Monica and I were watching American Beauty, all the sudden my mom yelled from the other room, "who gave Kelby my sn?!" hehehe.. Monica was like sshhhh.. and then when my mom came in the room she was looking around all innocently. It was funny. My mom liked talking to him anyway, though. I told her she would.

Kelby and I have had really good conversations lately.. yeah, I just though I'd mention that. He makes me happy :o) I gave him my phone number the other day, but he hasn't used it yet. I thought it was him when my mom handed me the phone earlier today, but it was Claudia. Oh well.. I got to give someone a math assignment. Joyous fun.

Monica pointed out today that Wes Bentley looks like Hot Freshman. That must be why I was attracted to him from day one. I saw him, and my subconscious was like, "Ricky Fitts, Ricky Fitts!" Yum.

"I didn't lose my job. It wasn't like whoops, where did my job go? I quit! Pass the asparagus please." ~American Beauty

"-Ah, whose car is that out front? -Mine. 1970 Pontiac Firebird. The car I've always wanted and now I have it. I rule!" ~American Beauty

"Never underestimate the power of denial." ~American Beauty

Ok, me done! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.