You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Bruised Knees
October 26, 2000 - 2:46:26 PM

Today was better than if I had gone to school. I hated the weather though. I suppose the weather woulda been the same at school, but it still brought a gloomy mood to the day.

I got up 35 mins later than usual, but it didn't feel like it. Lucky could tell, though. He was meowing in the playroom while I was eating my breakfast. Aaaaaanyway, Michele and I got to the bart station like 20 mins early, but we couldn't find a parking space! It took forever.. there were no parking spaces, and I'm not exaggerating. We had to talk to these people in their car waiting for another person, and they said we could have their space when the other person arrived. I kinda had to go around this other car to get back to them after awhile, and I think that person was purdy pissed cuz we took the space once the other person arrived. Oh well.. I guess I'm just living up to the bitchy teenager who doesn't know how to drive stereotype. We were like the last people to arrive cuz of that (even though we were really the first ones there), and everyone was waiting for us to buy our tickets. I didn't have enough money, either. I had to borrow some money from Teresa. I don't like doing that. I always pay people back though.

The ride to Berkeley was kinda long, and at this one stop a billion jr. high kids boarded. I felt very suffocated. I noticed some youngins checkin me out though.. haha. That's all I can get, out of state and jr. high boys. :::sigh:::

We had to walk a block in the rain to get to Vista college. It was cold. The class was cool when we got there, though. We got in groups with the college students. They're only ASL2 students, so they kept telling me to slow down when I signed. It was purdy cool.. made me feel fluent, even though I know I'm not. This lady in my group was in like her 40's or 50's.. she was talking to me about college and her kids and stuff. We played some sign language games. It was an overall fun experience.

It's really cold in my house. Burrrrr.

My mom bought a buncha halloween candy. Bad idea. I'm gonna gain 10 pounds by next week.

Stacha's on my lap.. surprise surprise.

Aol 6.0 is interesting. It's kinda like aim, but it has a lot of stuff that isn't like aim too. It sure isn't very exciting for the 6 and a half hours we were dling it though. Oh well.

Friends tonight.. yay! I love that show. It's the only TV show besides Real World that I watch faithfully.

Last night at dance class I bruised my knees really bad. We hafta go down on our knees a lot during our dance to Beauty and the Beast. My knees are all black and blue now. It hurts whenever I touch them. You don't realize how much you touch your knees until they're bruised. During our tap dance, though, I remembered a step that we learned last week.. everyone was grateful, cuz Mrs. Gentry and Laura didn't remember what went next. They called it the Laura step after that hehe. I also was able to do the double turn when I showed them the step.. it was amazing. I've never been able to do a double turn before. Maybe I'll pick up wings purdy soon too....

Well, I can't think of much else to type, and I suppose I should continue my college search a bit. Wish me luck! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.