You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Small Book
October 19, 2000 - 3:48:06 PM

My tongue and lips hurt from eating too many salsa spits. I can't stop! I've said it before, and I'll say it again until proven wrong: oh well, it's not like my tongue and lips are getting much action anyway!

Jeremy wrote a new diary entry, and the notify email he sent everyone was a total bite off of everything I put in mine! I'd be more offended if I didn't like him so much, but still! Ok, yeah, I'm over it. I think I taught Paula some west coast slang while wiggin about it though. She didn't know what a biter was. I thought that was common everywhere. I guess I was wrong. It must be a California thing, and Jeremy is the perfect example of one! hehehe.. but he's so damn cute.

I BEAT MY BEST MILE TIME EVER! Cue the Rocky music. Granted, it was only by 3 seconds, but still! Mrs. Nolan congratulated me as I ran past the finish line. Who da man?!

Another great thing that happened... I got my math test back today, y'know the one I thought I got at best a C on, and I got 84%!!! So at the time being, I still have a B in the class. I have another test tomorrow, though, which I need to study for. If I get a B or better on that and the homework quiz, I'll have a B in that class for the quarter! The idea of getting a gpa higher than 4.0 is actually becoming more realistic. I kinda hafta improve my PE grade though, but I'm working towards it! As long as I keep improving my mile times and I keep getting B's on tests in Math...

I've almost filled up this cup with shells from spits...

I start working at the school district office again on Monday. I getta do scanning, shredding, and all kindsa boring office work. Oh well, at least I'm getting paid more than minimum wage. And it's only a lil over an hour after school every day. Except on block days, but I'll survive. I did it for 4 and three quarters hours straight during the summer (don't ask me how). I think I can manage.

Tomorrow's Friday alreay. yay. I think I could definitely get used to this four-day week thing. Too bad I won't get the chance.

Spirit Week's right around the corner. I don't think I'm gonna be involved at all this year. Mainly because our shirts are crap! Our theme is "I dream of Juniors." How lame is that? We've had lame themes every year, but at least last year our shirts were decent. I bought a spirit package last year, but I'm not gonna this year. And why bother go to the junior assembly if I don't have a package? I'm just not a very spirited person when it comes to high school. I guess that has a lot to do with me hating it... makes sense. I'm glad I'm not a senior though. Their sweatshirts are UGLY! I sure hope ours are better next year cuz I'd really like to have a senior sweatshirt as a momento, but I'm not gonna waste 28 bucks on a piece o' crap like the ones they have this year. Oh well, Spirit Week should be entertaining enough though cuz I'll getta sleep in due to all the assemblies that aren't mandatory, and I getta see all my peers with hair dyed blue and yellow and white and face paint saying their year of graduation all over them. That's always amusing.

"Up up up up up up points the spire of the steeple, but god's work isn't done by god, it's done by people." ~Ani DiFranco

Ok, I feel like I've typed a small book now, so I'm gonna end this while I can. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.