You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Duck Feeders
October 16, 2000 - 6:20:51 PM

Today was fun for the most part. It took awhile for us to get started, but Monicaca and I had fun.

First I went over to her house and helped her get a new sn cuz she didn't know how, and she doesn't like MarthaMcLachlan anymore. That took a bit cuz I got her a new email address too.

Then we went to Albertson's to get some bread. We felt purdy stupid only buying bread. Oh well. I saw my sister's friend Diane there. We also saw her at Newark Days. I've been seeing her more than Karen. The irony.

After that we went to The Lake to feed the ducks. It was like they knew we had bread right away. Before we even got outta the car they were flocking around us. There were sooooo many of them. Every color and size. It was kinda scary, but they sure appreciated us. They followed us around. One of them, who we named Stalker Duck, bit me twice. He followed us everywhere. I liked to throw the bread waaaaay out so the ducks in the back could get some. There were also seagulls who would fly above our heads, and if we threw a piece up at them, they'd catch it in their mouths. They were purdy talented. Monica accidentally got some of them in the street.. it was kinda funny cuz cars had to slow down when they drove by. We didn't even go in the street though, the ducks just had bad source of direction. All in all, it was a fun experience.

After that we came back here and listened to mp3's for a few hours. Stacha really likes Monica. She was laying on her legs for like an hour. Poor Monica's arms fell asleep from holding her up.

My mom thought it was crazy that I drove Monica home when it's only two blocks. She had to get Jeremy outta the car anyway... so might as well just sit and drive in it! Like it was really all that much gas...

I still have lots of hw I could be doing that's not due for awhile, but is big. I'm determined to do some after dinner. Speaking of dinner.. it's almost ready.

"It's better to be dusty than polished like some store window maniquin (sp?). Won't you touch me where I'm rusty, let me stain your hands." ~Ani DiFranco

Made a necklace and a bracelet today. I'm gettin real speedy. Ok, me go now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.