You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Money for Nothing
October 4, 2000 - 3:27:16 PM

My cursor's being a bitch again. Stop flashing, fricken booger.

My cat's dying. It's basically an inevitability now. My mom went to pick her up today and the other doctor was on duty. He convinced my mom to let her stay another day cuz her numbers still aren't down. Chances are they won't be down by tomorrow, and if they aren't down by tomorrow, she has one to two weeks to live. He suggested we have her put to sleep cuz the death is very gruesome if we don't.. including spewing and bloody poop. Yucko. So my mom's gonna take her home tomorrow morning and then Karen's gonna come this weekend so we can take her in to have her put to sleep. We're gonna bury her in the backyard in the same spot my parents buried a cat they had before I was born by the name of Dinky. At least Dinky will have some company besides the two hampsters (Victoria and Veronica) we buried there years ago. It's weird.. Stacha's the first cat that I've had that's died. We got her when I was six. Before that we just had the previously mentioned hampsters. I've never seen one of our kitties die, so I dunno how I'm gonna react. I'll probably cry... I cried when the hampsters died. I still remember when we buried them, and I was like four or younger then. I'll probably remember when we went to visit Stacha at the vet a couple days ago forever. She looked so happy to see us, but so sad overall. Ten is very young for a cat to die, but the doctor said kidney disease is the most common cause of death among cats. She had a tough life. She'll be missed.

I had major writer's block today during English for the first time in awhile. I tried to BS my way through the in class essays, but I'm not too sure I did a good job. I'll prolly get a good grade anyway cuz Mr. Bookout likes me.. scaringly so. He asked me last week if I'm gonna give him a picture of me when I graduate so he can have both sisters up there. At least he doesn't hit on me like he does with Katie.. but let's not get into that :::shivers:::

I would just like to use this paragraph to say Ms. Kirby is Soooo rad. She talks to us about her life and her roommates and all kindsa stuff. She swears in front of her students, she tells jokes. She's just a very cool teacher. She used to be a bartender.. she can tell some purdy funny jokes about that. Ok, end of paragraph.

Dance class tonight. I'm gonna go this time cuz my uterus doesn't hurt. Last week they started learning a dance to Beauty and the Beast. That's gonna be fun. I feel like a ballet dance rather than jazz this year. I guess that's why they trade off.. makes sense :o) I hope they don't stick us with ugly polka-dotted costumes for THAT dance. Rebekah will probably see to it that they don't. Elena told me she was already planning our costumes last week lol. That sounds like such a Rebekah thing to do.

Nobody I know in Idaho has school the next two days. What's up with that? Damn Idaho. As if their law about getting your license when you're 15 wasn't annoying enough already...

"We've got some movies, refrigerators, we got some movies, color TV..." ~Dire Straights.. guess what I'm listening to? "Money for nothing and your chicks for free."

I getta tell my dad about Stacha now (joy), so.... ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.