You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Voiceless for a Day
September 27, 2000 - 4:30:16 PM

I was worried about today, but it went fairly well, without any huge problems. I'm happy about that.

The whole not-being-able-to-talk thing got rather annoying. I figured I'd at least enjoy it in Mr. Bookout's class cuz he wouldn't be able to call on me a billion times to read, but by the time I got to that class, I was so sick of the whole thing I woulda loved to read. It pissed me off when I saw a couple other people from my ASL class just talking their asses off. Oh well, not much I can do about it. I'm not the tattling type.

The history switch wasn't as difficult as I thought it would be without the ability to speak. I got into Ms. Kirby's class with plenty of time left in the period. There are only 20 people in that class, but it was a welcoming environment. They kept asking me yes or no questions about not being able to talk. Ms. Kirby found it very interesting. Ashley's in that class so yay. Her bf is too, but we get along. We had to get in groups and make our own government today, so I was in their group. Ashley was my interpreter. It was funny, but it was annoying when she decided that if she didn't like what I signed she could change it.

Ashley: You can write everything about our government on that paper, Laura.

Laura: (signing) I've made most of the decisions, make one of them do it. They haven't done anything yet.

Ashley: Laura says she'd be glad to.

So that guy from my school who IMed me yesterday has become my stalker. Ok, not really, that was a huge exaggeration, but he did kinda creep me out last night. He does technical stuff for the theatre, so he saw me in my hideous polka-dotted hooker dance costume last year. :::Shivers::: He did come to my choir class today, but he didn't stay the entire time or acknowledge me at all. That was a relief. Or maybe it was just my extraordinary ability to avoid eye contact at all costs :o) When he was IMing me last night, he was kinda hitting on me and Jerry got all pissed and wanted to IM him to tell him to back off. I thought that was cute, but I stopped him. I wouldn't want all the senior drama people to be making fun of me. Drama people at my school scare me. :::Shivers again::: Thanx anyway, Jerry :o)

My period decided to sneak up on me today. I think it was meant as a joke or something. I didn't find it very amusing. Especially since I hafta run a mile tomorrow. My uterus hurts. I don't like my body. It's mean and not very considerate. We aren't on speaking terms right now.

"It don't hurt like it did. I can sing my song again." ~Sheryl Crow

That's all for now.. ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.