You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Bob Lives On!
September 25, 2000 - 6:04:47 PM

Oh my, I skipped a day. Naughty me. I had good reasoning.

Yesterday was hell. I experienced about 2 and a half crying fits due to stress and too much hw. So my parents and I decided I would drop out of my hardest advanced class which is AP US history. That was also the one that had the most hw last night, therefore I didn't do it. Well, I did some of it, but I didn't have much time after all my crying fits. Aaaanyway, I was really worried I wouldn't be able to switch out of the class cuz we're already into our 5th week of school, so I decided to go to school early to try to go to the couselor's center and make an appointment to see my counselor. Well, lucky me, my counselor wasn't there. She wasn't there during brunch either. I talked to my history teacher about going to CP history instead, and she said I still could and that if I couldn't get an appointment with the counselor to tell her and she'd get one. She also said I'd be switched into Ms. Kirby's class, which is cool, cuz I've heard she's a really good teacher. Aaanyway, so I went to the counselor's center once again during lunch and it was finally open. The secretary lady said my counselor was busy, but I could wait for her. Well, after waiting awhile I could tell Jenny and Monica were getting antsy, so I decided to just leave. The secretary said she'd be there after school. Well, after school Monica and I went there, and she wasn't there. She arrived after we waited for about 10 minutes, but she had to go to a meeting. However, before she left she told me to get a note from Ms. Huneke cuz it's really too late to switch classes unless the two teachers discuss it. She also said I could go in during 3rd on Wednesday to officially change classes. So, yay. No more AP for me. I'm so relieved, you have no idea. I was a total mess last night.

The only thing I'm worried about is for ASL I'm not allowed to talk all Wednesday. I can write, sign, mime, or gesture, but I can't talk the entire day. How am I gonna successfully switch history classes without being able to talk to the counselor? Maybe I can talk Mrs. Lyons into letting me talk then tomorrow. She already said I could sing at choir. I can't talk at dance class. Haha.. it'll be fun though. I'm gonna wear a sign that says, "I CAN'T TALK." I was thinking of making fliers that explained why not, but I might be too lazy to get that done by Wednesday.

Tonight I had to watch an hour long program on TV with no sound or closed captioning for ASL. I hafta write a short little essay on that experience by Thursday. I find that kinda stuff more interesting than annoying. I guess I was just born to be interested in the deaf community cuz I love it.

If you didn't already notice, I am referring to Jenny and Monica as Jenny and Monica again. Apparently, Monica chopped Martha into little pieces and flushed her down the toilet. Ironically, Jenny also chopped off Jane's head. But Bob still lives on!

I finally got my pictures today. The damn activities office wasn't open when I tried to get them on Friday or during lunch and brunch today! But after school I was successful. It's a purdy good pic in the large version, but in the wallets and stuff it looks weird cuz I had my hands crossed in my lap and it looks like I was trying to squish my boobs to make them look bigger. So my boobs look squished and my arms look wide. Monica and Laura found that amusing. They're gonna call me squish-boobed-wide-armed-Laura from now on. Lucky me.

I really need to change the cd's in my car. I'm getting sick of all of them. So's Monica. I'm making a list. I will change them tonight. I will, dammit!

"You can't leave me here. I've got your back now, you better have mine. You say the coast is clear, but you say that all the time." ~Ani DiFranco

"Is there anything I can do about anything at all?" ~Ani DiFranco

I suppose I'm done now. Sorry so long... ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.