You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Headached
September 23, 2000 - 10:32:34

My head hurts. It's hurt for a few hours now, but that doesn't mean I'm gonna sign off. I wouldn't have anything to do if I signed off. I'll be relieved when I go back to bed.

The tag on my shirt is bugging me. It itches. Stupid tag. Stupid shirt.

Olympics are entertaining to a certain extent. They edit too much drama into it though. People look funny when they run... especially when it's shown in slow motion.

I'm in a chatroom right now. It can be fun at times, but for the most point it's just plain awkward cuz Martha and Paula don't get along. I feel like a peacemaker, but I'm not good at making peace.

Today was fun. Martha, Jane, and I went to Newark Days. That thing gets more and more boring every year. We didn't stay there long. We walked around, ate some cotton candy, and sat in the shade listening to this lady sing country songs while watching a semi-cute guy sit on a stage. As you can imagine, we got bored with that after awhile, so we decided to go bowling. The same lady was working there as last time. She's cool. They had the black lights on and stuff, it was purdy cool. I got a whopping 45 points. Who da man? Bob da man!

After that, we went out to eat at Chili's. Jane was like, "thanx for getting your license, Bob, you make me feel so grown up." It was yummy. We haven't quite grasped the idea of tips yet, though. I think we gave the waitress waaaaay too much money, but oh well. I'm sure she didn't mind. It was funny though.. Jane and I were putting random amounts of change with the tip so it looked like we had worked it out with a calculator or something and we knew what we were doing. LOL.. we left the restaurant laughing our asses off cuz we overtipped the lady too much.

After we ate we went to the toy store near Chili's. (This goes along with the whole being grown up thing.. haha.) They had some cool toys there! I could spend hours in that store! It was fun.

Then I came home and sat in front of this puter, intensifying my headache. I don't treat myself very well. Oh well, I'm waiting for Jerry to sign on. It doesn't look good at this point. I haven't gone a day without talking to him in ages.. will I go through withdrawals? I'll let you know.

Tomorrow is Homework Day 4. I wonder if I'll keep numbering them all school year and end up with Homework Day 5,254. That would be funny, but it would suck if I had that many Homework Days. I really don't wanna do my hw tomorrow. I shoulda had Homework Day be today cuz I knew Jerry wouldn't be online at all during the day cuz he was golfing. Tomorrow I'll be doing my hw knowing I could be talking to Jerry. :::Pauses to look at guys in speedos::: All the swimmers have nice eyes. Aaaaaaaanyway, what was I talking about? Oh yeah.. Homework Day.. ew.. I'd rather look at the swimmers some more.

My cat Shady went to the vet today. We brought her in to get her shots and get groomed, but the vet found that she needed some serious dental work, so she had to stay the night. Then he called later and informed us that she has roundworm and hasta be treated for that too. Poor Shady. Poor my parents.. they hafta pay for it.

Nobody in the chatroom had anything exciting for me to type. Boogers.

"Maybe you don't like your job. Maybe you didn't get enough sleep. Well, nobody likes their job. Nobody got enough sleep. Maybe you just had the worst day of your life, but there's no escape, and there's no excuse, so just suck up and be nice." ~Ani DiFranco

"I was there when you were young and strong and perverted and everything that makes a young man a star." ~Chantal Kreviazuk <---the quote that stumped Martha and Paula.

Nighty night.. ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.