You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

It's Coming!
September 18, 2000 - 9:11:48 PM

What a Day

"It's Coming!" That's what a billion flyers posted at our school read today. Nobody knew what it meant. Martha was cracking me up with her facial expressions when she held up one of the signs. I guess you had to be there. She found out in her ASL class that it's the newspaper. How lame is that? Oy, how I hate my school.

I didn't sleep much last night. Stayed up tossing and turning cuz of the damn heat. I hate heat waves. I hate cold waves too. Although I prefer hot to cold, I'm still allowed to complain when I lose sleep. That started off a bad day.

I was all depressed last night and this morning cuz of my current guy situation. I can't decide who I like more and then I can't decide if I should care since none of them live near me. I get myself in too deep and it swallows me up. I don't like it when that happens. It would be a lot easier if I could just meet them.

I got a B on my math quiz. I was happy about that. If I maintain B's on all the tests in that class, then I get a B in the class which counts as an A on my gpa since it's an honors class. I'd really like to get an A in one of my honors or AP classes just so I could say I had a gpa higher than a 4.0 once. That would be so sweet.. but at the rate things are going, it's gonna be A's in my easy classes and B's in my advanced ones. Oh well, that's still a 4.0.

Mr. Bookout moved our seats today in English. Now I sit in back of Jane. He may have problems with us talking. I got a B on my essay and notes in that class. That accounts for another A on my gpa if I keep to it. I worry too much about grades. I was super-stressing after school over all the hw I had. I realized I didn't turn in an assignment that was due Friday cuz I wasn't there in history, so that's gonna count towards my 3 late assignments. I don't like the feeling of using one of those up so early in the school year. Right after I realized that my mom came home and knocked over my guava.. all over that late assignment. That's gonna look real good.. it's late.. and pink! I already get check-minuses on all the hw assignments in that class. I almost started crying. I really need something to vent on. Maybe I should take up kick-boxing. haha.. yeah right. I'm not fit enough for that. Dance starts in two days though.. I can't wait. That's my source for exercise.. although PE's been working me purdy hard.

....Speaking of PE.... Martha and I spent today "accidentally" throwing our frisbee at the hot guy in our class. He picked it up once for each of us :o) He actually went out of his way to pick it up for me :o) I think I've made eye contact with him a total of 6 times now.. lol.. I'm not really counting, but it has been a few. I'm such a girl.. somebody shut me up! I used my sly ways to find out what grade he's in today. (You can ask Martha, it was purdy slick.) He's a freshman. Damn! Oh well.. if Jeremy hadn't skipped a grade he'd be a freshman too. Anyway, the guy's name has changed from hot-guy-in-our-PE-class to The Hot Freshman. You shoulda seen Martha run after that frisbee. I was almost crying I was laughing so hard.

Jerry's diary entry disturbed me today. I find drinking a turn-off. Sorry, love, but I do. There's not much I can do about him drinking, it's his decision, but I don't like it. I guess I'm just kinda stingy. Oh well. I just don't need artificial stimulants to have a good time. Jerry's waiting for me to write my entry. I think it's cuz he knew I'd write something about his. Don't hate me, babe :o)

I got pictures from Dave in the mail today. He also sent me some spits. He's a sweety, but... I'll just let that trail off. I don't wanna be mean. Paula, if you read this, please don't tell him.

I'm not enjoying life right now. I need something new and exciting. I need something to motivate me. I need less stress. I need to have fun. I wish I could just sit and think all day. Oh, what I wouldn't give to be a cat.

"The more people I meet, the more I like my cat." ~My bumper sticker.. I love it!

"Love, whether newly born, or aroused from a deathlike slumber, must always create a sunshine, filling the heart so full of radiance that it overflows upon the outward world." ~The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne.. perhaps the only part of the book I enjoyed.

"I guess that push has come to this so I guess this must be shove, but before you throw those stones at me tell me, what is your house made of? And if you think you know what I'm doing wrong you're gonna have to get in line. But for the purposes of this song let's just say I am doing fine. I guess I'm doing fine." ~Ani DiFranco

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.