You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Sinusitis!
September 15, 2000 - 1:05:46 PM

So I can't really summarize today yet, since technically it's only an hour into the day. However, I woke up this morning with terrible stomach pains unlike any others I've had before, so I didn't go to school. They were really weird.. like a tightening all through my stomach and everywhere around that area. I slept them off. By the time I woke up, the school day was half over, so I decided to screw it completely. Like I'm gonna go to school for 3 hours on a Friday. This is the second welcome back assembly I've missed in the three years I've gone to this school hahaha. I don't miss that much school really, I just happened to be sick this time freshman year too.

My parents crack me up. My dad took the day off work yesterday and today, so he was home when I got up. My mom was trying to convince me to go back to school and my dad was trying to convince me to go see Me, Myself, and Irene at the super saver with him. Isn't he such a great influence? We're gonna go see it at 4:20 so I won't feel bad about going when I'm supposed to be at school.

The stomach pains came back a half hour ago, so I don't feel so bad about skipping the rest of the day anymore. My mom was trying to be my conscience for me before she went to work. She did a purdy good job of it, but I'm still here. I didn't go to school or the movies, so ha!

Today was really the perfect day for my stomach to screw me over. I knew what I was doing in all of my classes so it won't be hard for me to make up the work. I only hafta call Claudia to find out what the assignment in math is and talk to Jane to find out how I'm supposed to make up the reading in English. At least my body is smart about when it's gonna be a booger.

I'm feeling kinda dizzy. I dunno if that's related to my stomach ache or not. Maybe it's cuz I haven't had anything to drink today. Oh crap, I haven't had anything to drink today! What am I thinking? Yeah, I'm gonna dehydrate myself on top of having a stomach ache. Sometimes I wonder about myself...

Paula stayed home from school today too. She has a sinus infection. Poor Paula. I've had a sinus infection before, and those aren't fun at all. Except that was also when I discovered I was allergic to pennicillin and ended up breaking out with hives all over my body. That was hell. I hope Paula isn't allergic to whatever medication she's on for her sinus infection. Didja know that's called sinusitis? I think that hasta be one of the most fun words to say.. sinusitis... sinusitis... hehehehehe

Chatted with Jerry last night. Had an interesting conversation. We're getting to know a lot about each other. Whoa, he wrote the same thing in his diary. I'm really starting to find myself typing like him. I'll read something in my diary and be like, good lord that sounds like something Jerry would type! He calls himself my intangible boyfriend. Isn't that a lovely term?

He's going to a smoking/drinking party after his homecoming dance tomorrow night. I hate knowing that kinda stuff. I'm such a worried mother type... I couldn't stop worrying about Russell when I knew he was going to a party to drink, how bad is it gonna be when it's Jerry? He'll probably be fine, but I'm still gonna worry about him cuz that's just the kinda person I am.

Oooo.. The Real World episode I missed is on. I guess I best be ending this entry so I can watch it. Buh byes ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.