You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Computer Whore
September 13, 2000 - 4:33:34 PM

So I skipped yesterday. Naughty me. It's not like I haven't written 2+ entries other days to make up for it :o) I'm positive I still have more entries than days I've been writing in this thing.

I hate hw. I did it for 4 hours last night. That's mainly why I didn't type in here. I was too busy with IM's once I signed on... cuz I signed on around the time when everyone's on, therefore I rarely had less than 5 IM's the entire night. I did half of the hw I know I'll have due by Friday today, so I can do the other half tomorrow. I'm good at budgeting my time. I've always been good at that. I think my old study skills are settling back in. I finished that essay 2 days before it was due. That felt really good. I don't feel like such a procrastinater anymore.

Yesterday I had the most painful experience of wearing contacts I have encountered. I dunno what it was.. I musta got something in my eye, but it stung like a bitch! I've had stuff in my eye before and it didn't sting that bad. My eye was watering so bad my nose started running like crazy. I felt like I had to sneeze but I couldn't.. it was plain awful.

"I'm not that pety. As cool as I am, I thought you'd know this already." ~Dar Williams

So I talked to Jeremy a couple days ago and apparently, he was hurt by the whole stuff-ending-between-us thing. He had IMed my mom about it on Saturday and told her not to tell me! Can you believe that? He spilled his guts to my mom about how much he likes me and how he doesn't really wanna be just friends. I found that so odd.. but at the same time adorable. Apparently I still like him too.. didn't realize it till I had a serious conversation with him, but there's still something there. I dunno what, but there's something there.

So now Martha and Jane have officially dubbed me the Computer Whore. Cuz well... there's Jeremy.... and then there's Jerry, of course, I love Jerry... and then there's Dave. My parents aren't too wild about him cuz he's republican and 19, but I still find him attractive.. and then there's Kelby. Kelby's a guy we met in a chatroom the first night Martha got aim. He has a cute personality, but I'm afraid to get too acquainted with him cuz I met him in a Britney Spears chatroom afterall.. lol. The other 3 I've met through real people or read their entire life story before IMing them (hehe.. Jerry...), but this guy could totally be lying to Martha, Jane, and me. So I should be cautious...

Weird fact: Jerry likes a girl named Tara (the one who's stringing him along), and Kelby likes a girl named Tara. Cue the twilight zone music.

"Truth is just like time, it catches up and it just keeps going." ~Dar Williams

Jerry wants me to go to some play thingy in Oregon in April. I could probably convince my parents to let me if I tried, but I'd hafta be social with his friends, and I really don't want to. I know I won't be comfortable in that kinda environment, and he wouldn't see the real me. I want him to see the real me when we meet. Last time I met a guy I met online I went to a school event of his and was terribly quiet the entire time, so we didn't hit it off at all. I really don't want that to happen with Jerry.

My body has been aching everywhere lately. Jane and I were both saying we could use a full body massage last night. I'm in desperate need of one now. There are four guys willing to give me one, but they all live in other states. I guess that's the problem with being a Computer Whore and not a real whore. I'd rather not be a whore at all and just settle on one guy who could give me full body massages, but that would be too simple, wouldn't it? Everything's gotta be complicated...

Dance classes start a week from today. Yay! I'm really looking forward to that. I miss tap dancing during the summer. One of my dance teacher's husbands died of cancer last weekend though, so I really hope she'll be there. We may just get the other teacher Laura instead. I worked with her this summer, so I may have typed something about her in here before (she's not the Laura I go to school with). Only drawback would be not chatting with Jerry Wednesdays, but I think I could survive.

"What is love? Where did it get me? Whoever thought of love is no friend of mine." ~Dar Williams

I just talked to Martha's sister for awhile. She's almost as crazy as Martha. I didn't really know her very well.. the only time I'd talked to her was when I played games like Barbie Dream Date with her at Martha's house. (Amazingly enough, that was just a few weeks ago. That game is DAMN fun!)

"You don't know how lucky you are. You don't know how much I adore you. You are a welcoming back from the ocean." ~Dar Williams

Yesterday I gave rides to not only Martha, but Melissa and Laura too. When we were driving from Laura's house to Melissa's house we passed the Jr. High. They had just gotten outta school and this kid was walking down the street. I waved at him just for the hell of it, didn't really know him, but the expression on his face was priceless. We were laughing for like 5 mins after that. I guess you had to be there.

"Maybe life is like a ride on a freeway, dodging bullets while you're trying to find your way. Everyone's around, but no one does a damn thing. It brings me down, but I won't let them." ~The Offspring

Don't you hate it when popsicles have chunks of fruit in them? I think that ruins the whole consistancy of the popsicle. It bugs.

Ok, I think I'm done now. Hope I caught all readers up on my boring life :o) Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.