You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Are You Strong Enough to be my Man?
September 11, 2000 - 4:42:38 PM

"God I feel like hell tonight. Tears of rage I cannot fight. I'd be the last to help you understand. Are you strong enough to be my man?" ~Sheryl Crow

Oh, how I hate Mondays. Didn't feel like doing anything today.. besides sleeping. It was a purdy uneventful day.

"Nothing's true and nothing's right, so let me be alone tonight cuz you can't change the way I am. Are you strong enough to be my man?" ~Sheryl Crow

Dad bought another slurpee yesterday and some salsa spits. I'm eating the spits now. Oh, how I love spits. My tongue doesn't though. Oh well for my tongue, it's not getting any action anyway. As soon as I have someone for which to have a healthy tongue, I'll cut down on spits, but that's not the case. And oh, how I love spits.

"Lie to me, I promise I'll believe. Lie to me, but please don't leave." ~Sheryl Crow

ASL was fun today. Laura, Jason, and I had a grand time being stupid dorks. I can always make a good dork. Laura and I have all these inside jokes from last year we were teaching to Jason. This is the second school day in a row that Jason and I have warn the same color clothes. I think he's stalking me. I called him a biter in sign language.

"I have a face I cannot show. I make the rules up as I go. It's try and love me if you can. Are you strong enough to be my man?" ~Sheryl Crow

My neck is killing me again. My back's been aching too. I really need my personal masseuse, but he lives in Idaho. Maybe I should get a local personal masseuse. I told Laura about my need for a personal masseuse and she told me how to say massage in sign language. Then I said it in sign language. Jason found my aching neck and back and need for a masseuse amusing. I won't let that phase me. He's just a stalking biter.

"When I've shown you that I just don't care, when I'm throwing punches in the air, when I'm broken down and I can't stand, would you be man enough to be my man?" ~Sheryl Crow

Y'know how you forget that you really like a song and then you randomly decide to listen to the cd it's on and you're like, damn I like that song! That happened to me last night. I listened to Sheryl Crow's Strong Enough about 5 times in a row. I can always relate to that song. Always. It's my anthem. I think that's my favorite song and I just never realized it. I love that song.

"Lie to me, I promise I'll believe. Lie to me, but please don't leave." ~Sheryl Crow

Had icky conversations with Jerry last night. He likes Britney Spears. Poor soul. He has a girl that's stringing him along and he's letting her get away with it. Poor soul. Things would be different if I lived there, but I don't, my poor soul. I hope I getta talk to him tonight. He said he might not go on cuz of some bonfire at his school. Poor social soul. What would motivate someone to be social? I just don't get it.

"Wouldn't it be good if we could hop a flight to anywhere? So long to this life. So much for pretending cuz bad luck's never-ending." ~Sheryl Crow

Ok, so I listened to the entire cd last night :o)

My neck hurts.

I wish I could remember what else I wanted to type, but I don't. Oh well.

"Not everything is gonna be the way you think it oughtta be. Seems like every time I try to make it right it all comes down on me. Please say honestly you won't give up on me, and I shall believe." ~Sheryl Crow

My neck hurts... where's Jerry when you need him? Idaho.

That's all.. buh byes ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.