You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I Hate Being Sick
August 31, 2000 - 7:32:00 PM

I'm kinda thirsty. I'm too lazy to get anything to drink.

Today sucked. Big surprise there. It was actually purdy good up until PE cuz my nose wasn't wiggin on me, but we had to run a lap during PE and suddenly my body was like, "oh yeah, I'm sick.. now I hafta be icky." I've been light-headed and dizzy ever since. This cold has also helped me lose my appetite. I don't like it when I don't like food. I enjoy eating, but eating isn't fun right now. That sucks.

My throat hurts again. I hope I'll be able to sing at choir tomorrow. I don't wanna go to school tomorrow. I can't wait till the weekend comes.

I'm thinking of dropping my honors math analysis class for regular math analysis. They're trying to get us to drop it cuz there's too many people in the class and more wanna come in. Plus, it sounds like a really hard class that I should only take if I plan on taking calculus next year which I don't. They said it's basically just a class for people who plan on being engineers. I have no plans in the math field whatsoever. I wanna do something that hasta do with kids and/or teaching. They also said that they're covering stuff in the regular math analysis class that isn't covered in this one and is essential for any field but engineering, so...................... but then I don't wanna leave all the cool people in that class! And I don't know who the teacher who teaches it is. I really like Mr. Paula and I don't wanna lose him as a teacher. I've been in advanced math classes since 7th grade.. I'm afraid a regular one would move too slow for me. AAaaaaahhh! Any suggestions?

I was supposed to call Jerry last night, but I had too much hw. I was supposed to call him today, and I did, but his sister was on the phone. He was pissed. I was pissed. I still am pissed. I hate working up the balls to call someone for nothing. Arg... I guess there's always tomorrow. Ok, that just got a Gloria Estefan song stuck in my head.

Tomorrow isn't a block day. Tomorrow I hafta go to all of my classes. I don't wanna go to about half of them. No... about two thirds of them.

Ok, I just almost rubbed my contact outta my eye. I really hafta watch out for that.

I CAN DRIVE OTHER PEOPLE A WEEK FROM TODAY!!! Glory glory hallelujah! I've decided that when people ask me for a ride home I'll charge them 5 bucks. Hehe.. not friends, but the assholes who never pay attention to you in the one class they have with you and then act all buddy-buddy when they need a ride. You all know the kinda people I'm talking about. I gotta organize some kinda bowling activity with Martha and Jane that night.. and then that weekend we can go to the Great Mall. Martha's only been to the Great Mall once! That's a crime in silicon valley. We gotta show her the hotties at the skatepark there.

Paula doesn't know how to spell hallelujah. I didn't either, but when I asked her she was all smart-assed about it. A girl after my own heart, I tell ya. I wrote about you Paula! Paula Paula Paula!

Oh, now Jerry's gonna be jealous cuz he likes to see his name. Jerry Jerry Jerry!

I'm listening to a MB20 song Paula sent me so I could hear Rob Thomas say retard at the end. She says it sounds like Russell and Kevin saying whore. Hehe.. you oughtta hear someone from Tennessee say whore.

I keep biting my nails. I was getting really good at not doing that, too! Grrrr!

"And we always said it would good to go away someday, but if there's nothing there to make things change, if it's the same for you I'll just hang." ~Matchbox Twenty

"Pieces of us die every day as though our flesh were hell. Such an injustice, as children we are told that from god we fell. Where are my angels? Where's my golden one? And where is my hope now that my heros have gone?" ~Jewel

"You find yourself falling down. Your hopes in the sky, but your heart like grape gum on the ground, and you try to find yourself in the abstractions of religion and the cruelty of everyone else, and you wake up to realize your standard of living somehow got stuck on survive." ~Jewel

"Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all." ~Alfred Lord Tennyson

I could go on forever with quotes, but if I did then I wouldn't have any for tomorrow. Tomorrow I'm gonna divide my diary index into months. Oddly enough, I'm excited about that. I think it's part of that perfectionist in me. I find joy in putting my cd's in alphabetical order too. Ok, the point was to end this entry, so ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.