You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

That Entry Down Yonder
August 29, 2000 - 4:41:20 PM

I survived school... for today. I think my problem is that I was thinking, "oh, I hafta go to school on Tuesday and I really don't want to." I kinda forgot the fact that I hafta continue after Tuesday. Another 9 months after Tuesday to be exact.. I still don't think I'm prepared. I'm in lazy mode and I can't get outta it. So now I will bore you with a summary of my classes and how much I hate them (ok, so maybe that's a tad exaggeration, but close enough).

First period I have choir. That seems like it's gonna be really fun. The teacher is cool and, well, I love to sing. Only problem is I don't know many people in that class and those I do know aren't exactly my favorite people in the world. Oh well.. I'll get used to it. I getta sing afterall.

Second I have honors math analysis. The teacher is by far the funniest teacher I have.... oh except Mrs. Lyons.... I'll get back to her though. He has this accent that reminds me of the lil white animal dude in Anastasia. He was cracking the class up. He also happened to scare the crap outta me when he went over how hard the work is gonna be. I struggled for an A all last year in accelerated advanced algebra, and I only got it once... he said this class was gonna be a lot harder. EEK. I am so not doing Calculus next year.

During brunch they announced that we're not allowed inside the buildings during brunch and lunch anymore. That's lame. Especially since it was raining today. We have such a small campus and so many students you feel like cattle when you're walking outside.

Third period I had AP US history. I can tell Mrs. Huneke's a good teacher, but I can also tell that she's a bitch if you get on her bad side. Mental note: don't get on Huneke's bad side. I had a lot of the same people as in 2nd period. All the people who take the advanced classes get stuck together. Good thing I get along with most of them. Mrs. Huneke's discription of the class once again scared the crap outta me. We hafta go in after school every Wednesday... and it's mandatory. We're gonna be covering two chapters a week for the first semester. Wow. Am I focused enough for that? I guess we'll find out.

Fourth I had ASL3 with Mrs. Lyons. This is my second year having her as a teacher. She is the ditziest lady in the world, but she's also hilarious. Gotta love Mrs. Lyons. Everyone knows everyone in that class cuz we've been learning sign together for 2 years now. We're like one big family. There's this new guy, though, who moved here from Vermont. His dad's Deaf, so he was automatically put in ASL3. I think we were scaring him. Mrs. Lyons was going over the rules and everyone was like, "but we don't follow those rules!" He looked frightened. He also wasn't too bad looking, but let's not get into that.

During lunch the buildings were still "closed." (I put quotes cuz they didn't lock them, they just wouldn't let us inside.) Martha, Jenny, and I hung out in Mr. Fulton's room (our history teacher from last year). Mr. Fulton's cool. I wish I could have him again this year. Martha does.. the lil booger.

Fifth I had English with Jenny. Mr. Bookout automatically recognized that I was Karen's sister (she had him twice) and made Jenny and me do a favor for him. Ah, the wonders of being a younger sibling. We were put in alphabetical order. I'm right after Jenny, but she happens to be at the end of the row and me at the beginning of the next. Our luck. Once again there were a lot of the same people again.. cuz it was Honors English. Mr. Bookout talked the whole period and had all of us close to falling asleep. We start reading The Scarlet Letter tomorrow. My ex-best friend Nick is in that class. Whenever I saw him or the other Nick today I felt the need to spew. I enjoyed my summer away from them.

Sixth I had PE. Luckily, being the junior I am, I could purdy much switch into any class I wanted. Martha had PE the same period, so we switched into the same class which happens to be a VERY cool teacher. She used to teach PE at my elementary school when I was little and her son had a crush on me in kindergartin hehe. Plus I had her for modern dance freshman year. A friend of mine I haven't had in a class in a couple years, Flip, switched into that class too. A girl in my dance class also is in the class. She said she's gonna take dance again this year too. Yeah, sixth should be fun.. for PE.

School got out at 2:45 and I didn't get home till 3:25. This is because there are too many people at my school and the parking lot is too small. I didn't even get outta the parking lot till 3:10. I'm gonna park closer to the entrance tomorrow so I can go out it illegally.

I had math hw but I forgot how to find the midpoint of a line. I don't have that class till Thursday cuz of block scheduling, so I'll just ask someone tomorrow, since I have all my classes with the same people and all.

I think I may as well forget about getting a 4.0 again this year, even with three classes that weigh my GPA. I'm not feeling very confident that I'll do well in them. I sure would love to get a GPA over 4.0 though.. that would be sweet. I doubt that'll happen, but I can dream.

I'm still sick and it's icky, but I could have a worse cold. I'm just worried cuz the next couple weeks is when the choir teacher decides where we'll be placed according to how well we can sing, and with a cold I won't be singing my best. Oh well, it's just beginning choir afterall.

I've been saying afterall a lot in this entry. Y'know what word I've been using a lot lately in person? Yonder. I think that's the funniest word, so I use it and it cracks people up. Yonder is cool. "Where's my class, Laura?" "Oh, just down yonder..."

Look at me! I can't stop typing! Aaaahh!

Well, at least school is keeping my mind off the drama in my life. I really didn't think about any guys a ton today, and that felt good. A nice break. I'll just be thinking about them for the rest of the night now :::rolls eyes::: Why must I like three guys?

"I don't care if they eat me alive. I have better things to do than survive." ~Ani DiFranco

"And I'll pretend that this is real cuz this is what I like best." ~Ani DiFranco

"Maybe you can keep me from ever being happy, but you're not going to stop me from having fun." guess who? Yup, Ani!

"You won't hear me still you endear me now..." ~Nine Days (and you thought it was gonna be Ani DiFranco!)

I'm quite finished now (and the audience rejoices)... ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.