You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Fuel
August 27, 2000 - 10:13:47

Yeah... ok.. where to start? I think I'll start with an Ani DiFranco quote I like.

"They were digging a new foundation in Manhattan and they discovered a slave cemetery there. May their souls rest easy now that lynching is frowned upon and we've moved on to the electric chair." ~Ani DiFranco

Now.. today was worthless. They coulda moved Karen without me. I just carried the little things that easily coulda been carried by other people. But we had yummy Chinese food for dinner, and I gotta see Karen and her cool bf and her cool housemate Jeff. I also got to see her new house. It's a lot better than the one she lives in now. I can't wait till I can drive Jenny and Martha so we can stay there for another weekend. I can drive other people legally a week from Thursday! Yay!

I didn't get home till 9:40.. rather early for having gone to Santa Cruz and back (especially with how much my mom and sister can talk)... but apparently Jerry was waiting for me and signed off at 9:11. He wrote me an email and his entire entry was talking about how he was waiting for me. I feel really bad. I convinced my mom to let me stay up till 1:30 since it's the last night I have before I hafta go to bed early for school, and now I have no one to talk to! I wish he had waited a little longer. I think he forgot about the time difference. Oh well.. I know I'll talk to him tomorrow and he probably doesn't hate me. But I'm gonna be bored tonight.

Dave was on waiting for me too.. he actually waited till I got on. I guess he's a tad more pathetic than Jerry :o) I wish Jeremy would wait for me to sign on.. but his brother probably wouldn't let him.

"Beneath the good and the kind and the stupid and the cruel there's a fire that's just waiting for fuel." ~Ani DiFranco

My sister has this fake fro wig that she bought when she and her housemates had a 70's party. I found it today and I was like, "Look, Mom.. it's Jeremy's hair!" She was like, "Oh my god! All the way from Idaho! How'd it get here?!" My family said I looked cute in it.. hehe.. I kept forgeting I had it on and I'd wonder why people were laughing at me and then I'd remember. It was purdy funny.

"You came crawling back to say that you want to make good in the end. Oh, let me count the ways that I abhor you. You were never a good lay, and you were never a good friend, but oh, what can I say, I adore you." ~Ani DiFranco

I did more hw last night, but not that much. I'm gonna end up doing close to two chapters tomorrow. Oh well. Like I said before, worse things could happen.

I guess that's all I have to say. Wish me luck on finding entertainment till 1:30. I'll need it. TA! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.