You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

On the Bound
August 23, 2000 - 12:05:19

Today started off great and progressed slowly downhill. Homework day has been switched to tomorrow. You can call it procrastinating, but I call it a bit of good luck. That great conversation I had with Jeremy last night ended with me suggesting I call him today. I called him as soon as I woke up and we talked on the phone for 3 hours. Yes, 3 hours. Not one hour, not two, but three. Pathetic? Possibly. But do you think I care? Not at all. It was the longest and best conversation I've had on the phone. I actually wished it had lasted longer. We didn't hang up till 2:30, so I wasn't showered and everything till 3. I thought that was too late for Homework Day to start.. so it'll hafta wait till tomorrow.

I got a new program (recommended by none other than Jeremy) that allows me to turn waves into mp3's. Now I can send the mp3 I made of me singing yesterday to people. But do I really want to? I was online today for about 3 hours just playing with the new program. It's fun.

I finally got to talk to Russell. I found out he was online by using Paula's lil secret way :o) Then I went on a sn I knew he didn't have blocked to IM him. It was really weird. He said he has too much shit in his life to deal with people bothering him when he's trying to research and not to take it personally. How am I supposed to not take it personally when he deliberately blocked me and not other people? He said, "I never said I was a nice guy." I guess I had the wrong impression then. That hurt a lot. Honestly, I was on the verge of tears for awhile. I thought we were purdy good friends. I give up.

I went rollerblading after that to exercise off the anger and hurt feelings. It was the first time I'd rollerbladed since April. My legs kinda hurt now. Oh well. At least I wasn't bouncing around tonight with energy like last night. Although I would prefer that to what happened. Jeremy's friend Ben said that he thinks Jeremy would like Angie (a girl he liked before me) more than me if he felt the same about him. Jeremy denied it, but he said himself he doesn't know what would really happen. It kinda worries me, but it sounds like Angie's not interested at all. I doubt I have any right to worry when he lives so far away anyway, but I still do. Cuz I still like him. More now than ever. Life really sucks sometimes.

I sang to Sarah McLachlan's Fumbling Towards Ecstasy cd when I got home from rollerblading. That felt good. I always feel better after I sing.. or even just listen to music.. but especially after I sing.

"You're all I need... and maybe some faith would do me good," ~Fiona Apple

I don't want to remember anything. Do you understand me? Nothing.

I have some guys from Idaho IMing me, so I best be going now. Much thanx to Jeremy ;o) Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.