You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Migraines and Emails
August 20, 2000 - 12:29:00 AM

Today was interesting. It had its high points and its low points.

First of all was the outting with Karen and Keith. It wasn't as awkward as I thought it would be. My parents are purdy cool, so he adjusted to our lil screwed up family quite well :o) We went to Olive Garden. Yum. The cook messed up and put cheese on my pizza when I asked for no cheese, so I had to wait a tad longer than everyone else for my food, but that's ok cuz Olive Garden's yummy.

When we got home my mom wanted the puter and my dad was hogging the TV. My mom said I needed to wash my car, so I took it to the car wash. I actually don't mind going to the car wash when I actually go. It's getting off my lazy butt to do so that bothers me. Once I do it, I enjoy myself cuz I have my 12 cd's on random, and it's just like kick back and wait for the car to get washed. Then when that finishes it's like drive for awhile (to dry off my car). I got home and watched some lame show on the Disney Channel. (Whatever happened to the Mickey Mouse Club and Kids Incorperated? I loved those shows.) Then I sang to some Dido cuz Dido's cool. After a couple songs my mom wanted to do financial crap dealing with how much money I owe her for my car. Fun, fun. Joy, joy. That's when I started to feel a migraine coming on. I don't get migraines that often.. usually like once a year, and I just had one in April, so that really pissed me off. When I get migraines, I get them BAD. I can't do anything besides lay in bed and spew. Yes, I spew. You can ask Jenny and Monica. They witnessed that once. In the gutter in downtown Santa Cruz to be exact. Speaking of Jenny and Monica, they called after my mom and I did the financial crap and wanted me to come over to Monica's house. I couldn't cuz of the damn migraine I felt coming on. So I finished my Dido cd and realized it wasn't a bad one.. I didn't even get the headache part, just the icky feeling and the numb hands and the stomach ache. I called Monica back, but they weren't there anymore. Apparently they went to Circuit City to try to find Monica a puter. When they got back they called me and I went over to Monica's house. We hung out till I had to be home at midnight. Stupid law in California won't let me drive any later :o It was cool to hang out with Jenny and Monica again now that Jenny's back. I hope we getta do some cool stuff this week before school starts.

Last night I wrote two long emails. One to Jeremy and one to Russell. Jeremy responded, and I responded to his. However, Russell hasn't responded. I know he's read it (cuz of the lovely feature on aol that lets you check the status), but didn't respond. That kinda bothers me. I didn't do anything to him. Everything I said in that email was nice and offering to be a good friend. If he doesn't appreciate that, he could at least write me and tell me he doesn't. I'm sure he has reasoning, but I'm a bit hurt.

Things haven't been the same between Jeremy and me since the whole Jenny thing happened. We've been on kinda rocky terms. I think we both want stuff to be ok, but we're too worried about how each other feels to just let things work themselves out. I really hope things work themselves out.

Being the one is like being in love. No one can tell you you're in love, you just know it, through and through, balls to bones.

Nighty night all ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.