You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Goodbye Ash Street
August 18, 2000 - 8:11:48 PM

:::sniffles::: Today was the last day of Ash Street Park. I'm still all choked up. I didn't getta say bye to David and Nacho :o( They always just leave once their dad gets there. I thought they'd at least come over and hug me, but I was so busy dealing with my kids leaving I didn't even notice them go. I was so upset. David gave me a teenie beanie kitty cuz he knows how much I like cats :o) I thought that was really sweet. I guess I don't have much to complain about cuz I got to hug those two about a billion times today, but I'm gonna miss them so much. I got hugs from purdy much all of my kids and I got them all to sign my shirt that says Ash Street Park on it. I'm gonna wear that shirt to school so much :o) I also got kids from other groups I liked to sign it. Alexus... a 5-6 year old.. gave me a hug and a kiss goodbye. Karen met her yesterday and thought she was adorable. She reminds me of my cousin Zoe. She's gonna be 7 next summer so if I'm lucky I'll getta have her in my group. After the kids left, Jami said nice things about each of the staff members, spending like 5 minutes on each of us. It took an hour and a half. I didn't get home till almost 5. I cried so much during that hour and a half. There were only like 3 people out of the whole staff of 23 who didn't at least get misty-eyed. It was very emotional.

When I got home I scanned a pic of all the staff I got a copy of. I sent it to Paula and asked her to guess which one was Stephanie. I said, "think ditzy, think trendy," and she got it on the first try. I figure Paula's either really smart or Stephanie's really an obviously ditzy, trendy slut. Probably both.

My mom and I went out to dinner tonight. My dad's at some baseball game or something (beats me), so we went out all by our lonesome. After dinner we went to the new Krispy Kreme Doughnuts in the shopping center. Those are really rare where I live and when that one opened at first you had to wait at least an hour to get a doughnut. We only waited a couple seconds. I had my first warm Krispy Kreme doughnut and lemme tell you..... yum.

I'm excited about the up-coming weekend cuz I actually have plans. That's such a rarity. Tomorrow my sister's coming to visit again with her boyfriend of a couple months. My parents haven't met him yet (I met him before they were together), so it should be all nice and awkward. I don't care... we're going to a yummy restaurant. Then Sunday my mom and I are going to the Milpitas Craft Fair which is like an art and wine festival in a town near us (called Milpitas.. imagine that!). Then we're gonna go to the great mall (that's actually what it's called, I'm not using a cheesey adjective) and get me some clothes for school. I'm excited cuz we getta go to Hot Topic and get those cool socks Maribel's secret santa got her. This is like the first Hot Topic in our area that I've heard of, so I'm really excited cuz I went to one near where Wendy lives when I went to visit her and it's a cool store. They have cool shoelaces there too. I wanna get some of those. My shoelaces are boring.

Technically, I think I won the whole Matrix quote competition with Jerry since he repeated a quote I had in my diary yesterday in his today, but just so he doesn't make up some lame excuse I'll put one anyway.

To deny our impulses is to deny the very thing that makes us human.

Till next time, ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.