You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Muddy Cuts and Meows
August 17, 2000 - 10:25:32 PM

Today was.... a day. Some parts were good, some were bad.

What are you trying to tell me? That I can dodge bullets?

The water was cold. The day wasn't too terribly hot. At first, a bit of water felt good, then it was too much. When we did the sprinklers, I was freezing before I even got pushed into the spinklers. Of course, Joey once again saw to it that that happened. He chose to do it this time when David had his arms around me and so poor David was sandwiched between the two of us while Joey pushed me into the water. He didn't seem to mind though. He was meowing the entire time (we meow at each other). Then the part that pissed me off came. Later, Joey and Katie decided I needed to go in the mud puddle. Why? Cuz most of the staff had, and it was obvious I didn't want to, so I, of course, was the likely target. They tried to bring me over to the puddle, but I just sat on the ground and refused to move. I had a few of my fans sticking up for me and trying to pull Joey and Katie off of me. Then they offered all the kids candy to help them. It was over for me. I only had one kid on my side, and about 5 kids plus Joey and Katie pushing me across the grass. Needless to say, I was covered with mud. I was also covered with hives cuz I'm allergic to grass. I have a big cut on my foot now that stings too. I'll hafta bug Joey about that tomorrow. Later when we were puting tables away he was being really flirty with me. He has a fricken gf. What a prick. Too bad I'm somewhat attracted to him.

There's a difference between knowing the path and walking the path.

My sister was in town for an eye appointment. She came to Ash Street Park to see me and the kids I work with. She happened to show up near the end of when the sprinklers were on. I was totally drenched and there was total madness everywhere. It was purdy funny. She got to talk to Jami (she went to school with her). She also got to meet a lot of the kids I work with. Nacho really wanted to take a picture with her camera, but it's a purdy expensive one (Karen's really into photography.. it's kinda her major and stuff), so she let him look through it while she took a picture hehe. She took a lot of me with the kids. I can't wait to see how those turn out. Karen says I'm really cute with the kids. I was talking to her and David was laying on the lawn a few yards from us and he meowed at me and I meowed back. I turned to Karen and said, "We meow at each other." She looked quite frightened. Karen visiting was cool to say the least.

Why, oh why didn't I take the BLUE pill?

Karen started pissing me off a tad once we got home and couldn't decide when she wanted to check her email. Of course, she finally decided to when I had a ton of IM's going. Gotta love her.

How about I give you the finger and you give me my phone call.

My friend Jeremy in Tennessee, I'm gonna call him Kevin cuz that's kinda an inside joke nickname I have for him and cuz I don't want it to get confusing with the other Jeremy, was good friends with a girl who died in a car crash last night. Hearing about that kinda stuff really makes you think about life. He's kinda upset about it. I feel sorry for the poor guy. I listened to him a lot tonight and told him I hope he feels better when he left. I guess that's all I can do.

What is real? How do you define real?

My contacts are fogging up from being tired. I hafta go to work early again tomorrow... the last day :o( :o( :o( I'm gonna miss those kids sooooo much. David and Nacho were hugging me today already and telling me they'd miss me. I don't want my job to end. ANYWAYS, my point was I'm leaving, so ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.