You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Grilled Cheese and Sarcasm
August 12, 2000 - 10:02:51 PM

I'm bored.

I'm really bored.

Could I BE anymore bored? I think not.

I went out to dinner with my parents tonight. Sadly, this was the highlight of my day. We were greeted by an anorexic hostess and served by an overly chipper waitress who almost spilled my dad's beer while making a corny joke. There was this loud Italian music playing the entire time that got on my nerves. It was fun to sarcastically dance to it though. I love to make my parents laugh. Then a "boingy" song came on. Yes, tonight I was introduced to a new genre of music... boingy music. In the middle of songs, a sound like Tigger bouncing up and down adds to the melody. My parents and I got a kick outta it. I had two glasses of coke, so I've been in a really smart-butt mood. I was on a roll as far as making my parents laugh goes. I accidentally dropped my fork at the restaurant and it was classic. You'd hafta be there, cuz the expression on my face was a typical Laura-being-a-dork look that had my parents rolling. There are some hot guys in Pleasanton, but they're all full of themselves. You can tell just by looking at them.

I think my parents are sick of hearing the expressions, "I don't wanna go to high school anymore," and, "I wanna go to college." I don't know if I can stand two more years of this madness.

The only thing I'm looking forward to in school is my ASL class. There's only gonna be one ASL3 class this year, so that means I getta have a lot of cool people in my class. I love the teacher too. I'll enjoy that class. I'll also enjoy getting to see Jenny and Monica every day. Besides that, I'm dreading school... just in case you hadn't gathered that already.

I need a man. I need a local man. I'm lonely. Every guy in Newark sucks. Any hot guys wanna move here? Of course, if they moved here they couldn't like me. Any guy who likes me hasta live in another state. What was I thinking?

I wish Jeremy's brother would sign off so he could sign on. Of course, him signing on would probably only cause more pain in the end, but I don't care just as long as I get warm fuzzies while I talk to him. I like warm fuzzies. I haven't been getting any since he told me about Jenny though. Maybe it wouldn't be such a good idea for him to sign on then. Oh no.. he's gonna read this and feel really guilty. I still like ya, babe. We just need to work some stuff out.

My friend Wendy's talking about grilled cheese sandwiches. It's been soooo long since I had one of those. I'm lactose intolerant and even taking lactaid doesn't work with grilled cheese. I used to love grilled cheese. I would love to have a grilled cheese sandwich. I really hope this whole lactose intolerant thing goes away eventually. It did for Katie. I don't think I could go the rest of my life without ever having grilled cheese sandwiches or macaroni and cheese again. It's purdy funny how intently my kids watch as I take my lactaid on pizza days at work, though. But for the most part, being lactose intolerant is just a big pain in the hind side.

Ok, I have a couple IM's entertaining me now, so I'm not so bored anymore. Two entries in one day is pathetic. Not that I've never done it before, but it's still pathetic. I'm glad I can get all my thoughts out though. That's why this whole diary thing is cool. Ok, I'm done. TA! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.