You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Food is Good
August 8, 2000 - 9:23:24 PM

I was right... work did make me feel better. I started doubting that it would this morning though. That's mainly cuz I had trouble sleeping. First, I couldn't fall asleep, even though I was tired. I was just really frustrated about the whole not-being-able-to-meet-Jeremy thing. Then I kept waking up before I needed to, like off and on sleeping for a couple hours. That sucked. When I got to work stuff changed. It was movie day, so it was really easy. We watched Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. I hadn't seen that movie since I was a wee thing, so I found it enjoyable. It was amazing how many of my coworkers knew the lyrics to EVERY FRICKEN SONG in that movie. Jami's like learning how to professionally massage people in college, so she went around and gave each of the leaders a massage. When she got to me, she was like, "oh, you have a nice little knot here." Was I surprised? Heck no. I'm always stressed, it's no wonder.

After the kids left, we drew names for a secret santa kinda thing. It's only for a week, and we're just supposed to leave notes and lil gifts. Jami said we shouldn't spend any more than $10 the entire week. I got this girl Angela who I don't know very well, but she's purdy cool. I made a cute lil card for her on my puter tonight.

Wednesday night is the big ol' open house for the program where I work. I'm looking forward to it.. meeting the parents of the kids I work with, recapping the whole summer, getting paid for it, should be fun. The only problem is we hafta dress up. I hate dressing up with a passion. Luckily, I found this dress in my closet I didn't know I had. Most people I've told this to found it amusing that I had a dress I didn't know about. I don't see why it's so amazing. I hate dressing up, so I don't dwell on the dresses in my closet. Most of my dresses are passed down to me from my sister, so I just forgot she had given me that one. No big deal. I tried it on, it fits, and it's actually purdy comfy.... for a dress.

So maybe I'm just gonna continue with that whole non-swearing thing. I mean, if I wanna call someone an asshole, I'll call them an asshole, but I'll only swear when I don't wanna sound like a two year old. Yeah, so this was influenced by Jeremy reading me swear again and not liking it, but I don't like admitting that. I'm not usually the type to change myself for a guy, but I still feel guilty every time I swear and I dunno if it's cuz of him or not.

I love food. I hate starving myself for 3 hours for my zit pills.

I've had a headache like all night and cramps on and off. This hasta be the worst PMS I've had in a long time. Can't my period just come so I can get it over with?

Today marks one month until I can legally drive other people. Yeah, the law in the lovely state of California sucks, but I'm thinking Laura's gonna PAR-TAE when she can drive other people. Hehe.. I said to Jenny, "We can have bowling Tuesdays, super saver Wednesdays..." Now I know why I got this license.. for the privelages I'd get 6 months later! Just one month to go... 31 measely lil days. In Idaho they can get their license and full driving privelages at 15. That's sooooo unfair! Another reason to move to Idaho... not that it matters anymore. I already have my license.

Ok, I'm gonna stop boring you now. Hope you enjoyed my third long entry in a row :o) ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.