You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Water Day (Joy)
August 3, 2000 - 6:19:58 PM

My life hasn't been that exciting lately which is why I haven't written in a couple days, but today........... was water day. Oh yes, the day when NO ONE can avoid getting wet. Children don't listen to a word their leaders say. A day full of total madness. Actually, it was purdy fun. Jami made me think it was gonna be hell, but it wasn't. I managed to keep totally dry... until they turned the sprinklers on. There was meant to be one leader at each sprinkler head to make sure the kids didn't touch them. David was at my sprinkler the entire time, of course. He was trying to push me into the water, but wasn't strong enough. I was enjoying just getting a lil misty spray on me, but obviously that wasn't enough for SOME people. A guy I work with named Joey found it necessary to push each leader into their sprinkler. I heard, "Let's get Laura!" Suddenly, I had Joey's arms around my waste and 5 kids pulling me into the sprinkler. I was helpless. He had to be at least 10 times stronger than me. (I'm a weakling.) Here I sit, 4 hours later, still with wet underwear. Simply lovely.

Jenny's taking a trip to Idaho, so she agreed to give Jeremy a lil package for me. It includes the tape of Monica and me being dorks, two pics of me from last weekend, a letter, and a balloon (inside joke). I hope he doesn't think I'm too annoying after watching that tape hehe. He says nothing could change his mind about me... he hasn't seen the tape yet though. I got to talk to him tonight :o)

I got my Jeremy fix, which means I should do more hw. :::sigh::: I can see myself doing soo much of that stupid assignment in the last week before school starts. I guess that wouldn't be so bad since I don't have anything planned that week.

Well, I suppose that's about it for now. Sorry I'm still not that exciting. Aren't you glad I didn't write the last couple days what with how boring this entry is? hehe. Till next time ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.