You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Bob's Great Day
July 26, 2000 - 7:58:25 PM

I love my job. At least, today I did. I didn't getta go to Chuck E. Cheese, but I don't really care cuz I had a GREAT day. Jami (the boss) only chose one leader from each 7-9 group to go, and Stephanie was chosen for our group. A lot of people were wondering why, but oh well. There were 3 leaders- Melissa, Katie, and me- and 8 kids. It was an easy day to say the least. This kid from the kangaroos (Melissa's group) and I really hit it off. Right away he was chasing me around and stuff. Then he started jumping on me, pinning me to the ground, and tickling me. He got all the other kids to do the same, and at one point I had like 5 kids on me. I felt so loved. They were stealing my shoes and making me chase them for them, too. Then when Melissa finally told David to stop jumping on me, I was like, "You've injured me, David. I'm gonna be aching tomorrow." At the end of the day, he came up to me and gave me the bracelet he had made in crafts. He was like, "This is for you cuz I'm sorry I hurt you." I said, "oh, it's ok." He sat down next to me and put his arm around me :o) What a sweety. I wish he was in my group.

I didn't do any of my hw today. I'm such a bad girl. But I had good reasoning...

I got to call Jeremy today :o) :::sigh::: Oh, how I love talking to that boy. Even though he doesn't act as sweet as he does online, he's still wicked funny and fun to talk to. I made a complete fool outta myself though. He was expecting my call, so when he answered the phone with a friendly lil hello, I was just like, "hi, how are you?" and I started to tell him I was in a chatroom. Then all of a sudden he was like, "um... who are you calling for?" and I was all, "This isn't Jeremy?!" Apparently, it was his dad. This is why I have phone phobia, I tell ya. Moments like those! He sounds waaaaaaay too much like his dad. That should be illegal.

I really need to buy a treat for my kids. All the other leaders have bought them for their kids, and I feel bad. I think I'll buy something tomorrow so I can give it to them on Friday. Let's see if I actually go through with that, though...

Jeremy thinks I'm afraid of the dark cuz I told him I still use a night light. I just like to be able to see when I wake up in the middle of the night and go to the bathroom or something! I don't like opening my eyes and closing my eyes and seeing the same thing. It's not like I'm afraid the boogy man is gonna get me. But Jeremy was still like "haha.. you're afraid of the dark!" I'd be really pissed if he wasn't so darn cute.

Wow, this is actually a purdy interesting entry. It's cuz I had such a great day. Good day at work.. got to talk to Jeremy on the phone.. what more could I ask for? OH, to meet Jeremy of course. That would be wonderful, but that's not gonna happen anytime soon :o( :::sigh:::

Enough, enough! I'm writing a fricken book! Buh byes! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.