You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Bad Day Turned Good
July 21, 2000 - 11:45:36 PM

I hate my job. Well, today I did at least. So we didn't getta go on our field trip. Why not, you ask? Cuz the darn bus didn't come! Why not, you ask? Cuz they couldn't find the darn driver! You'd think something led by the city would be a tad more organized than that, but no. No, they couldn't find the bus driver. How lame is that? And so I'm left to entertain a buncha 7-9 year olds when we have no plan cuz we were supposed to be going on a field trip while my supposed co-leader is inside just kicking it with the rest of the staff who isn't assigned to a specific group. That was a really long sentence. Every day after the kids leave the staff tells eachother one good thing that happened that day. Today when they came to me, I said, "I honestly can't think of anything good that happened today." The girl who's filling in for our boss was like, "you survived." Isn't that the truth? I was sooo light-headed and had a headache for like 3 hours after I got home. I'm glad the weekend has begun. 2 days of not having to worry about work. But the kids are sure cute...

I got to talk to my "crush" today. I hate that word. It sounds so infantile (sp?). But then, I guess falling for a guy who I've never met that lives 666 miles from me may be, too. I told myself I'd never get involved in another online relationship, and here I am. My outlook on an entire day can change by a screen name popping up on my buddy list, and I feel pathetic. But he's so sweet. What I wouldn't give to meet him.

Matthew Perry kicks some major hind side. I saw The Whole Nine Yards tonight. One rad movie, I'll tell ya. You hafta be a Matthew Perry fan like myself to appreciate it though. I was rollin on the floor at parts.

I bought 2 new cd's tonight when my parents and I went to Borders after dinner. Actually, my parents paid for them as a reward for getting a 4.0 on my report card. I got 3 Doors Down~ The Better Life and Ani DiFranco~ Out of Range. I'm listening to the latter right now. This marks my 4th Ani cd. She's another person who kicks major hind side. I should make a list.

I'm trying not to swear for the youngins I work with, can you tell? Today I realized 2 of the girls in my group were looking at the bumper stickers on my car. I was like oops. They had to have seen my "Girls kick ass" sticker. Oh well. I'm sure they've heard that word before, but still. I'm supposed to be a positive influence. Well, that supposed co-leader I spoke of earlier swears in front of the kids quite often. I'm not too fond of her, can you tell? She can go to......... "heck".

Well, I feel like I've written a book, so that'll be all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.