You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Procrastination
July 22, 2000 - 4:20:54 PM

I should be doing hw right now. I know what you're thinking. Hw during the summer? Are you crazy? Actually, yes I am. I took AP US history knowing I'd have hw to do over the summer. I just thought, oh, I'll have a whole summer to do it. Not a problem. I'm really good at not procrastinating. Boy was I wrong. I have 5 weeks left of summer and I haven't started. I hafta read and answer questions on 7 chapters. Of course, everyone I know who's taking the class hasn't started either, but that doesn't help at all. Sure, it makes me feel better, but it doesn't get me started any sooner, which is what I really need to do. I did read a page and a half of the first chapter and answer one question earlier today. That made me feel like I got myself started, but here I am in front of the puter again. There are just too many interesting people to chat with, I tell ya!

Today I did some things that made me feel old. I got gas, deposited my pay check at the bank, and went shopping by myself. This was my first time shopping by myself, and I decided I don't like it. You feel so lonely when there are so many other people walking around but you don't belong with any of them. I'm a person who needs people... we're supposed to be the luckiest people in the world, but I don't feel lucky when I wanna buy a shirt. I can't go into a store at the mall without seeing someone I know who works there. That's what sucks about being 16 during the summer. Why couldn't they all get jobs like me so I don't hafta be waited on by my peers? I had a nice awkward conversation with a girl who was in my English class last year. I got a shirt at least (not without running into another person I know though).

Today's a pointless day of errands and hw and other stuff I don't wanna do. Can't we just skip to tomorrow? I'm going to an art and wine festival tomorrow. I love those cuz I getta eat chinese chicken salads and drink frozen lemonade. That's why I bought a shirt today.. to wear it there. I needed a sleeveless shirt anyway. So can it just be tomorrow now? Then I'd have 2 chapters of hw done.

3 Doors Down is cool. I'm listening to them right now. I dunno if they'd be added to the kicking hind side list though.

My friend from Georgia got home tonight from a vacation. We chat online a lot. She's cool. We like to talk about guys that want us. She's currently my only friend who knows I have this diary cuz she has enough info about me to blackmail me with already it wouldn't matter if she got more. HI PAULA!!! You kick hind side.

OK, I'm gonna find something else that will help me procrastinate now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.