You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Weird-Ass Movies and Drunk Parents
May 26, 2002 - 11:52 p.m.

Hey there. My m key is still being a bitch, and I'm about ready to tear my fucking keyboard into a bunch of tiny buttons. As may be expected, I've become accustomed to pounding on the m key, so it's not quite as bad typing entries.

Today was an interesting day. It, however, marks two days in which I haven't exercised. Bad Laura. I really really meant to today, but my day got action packed really fast. I have a tendency to just sit around the house the first few hours I'm awake, and when you wake up as late as I do, that doesn't leave much time for something constructive like exercise before you get out to do stuff with other people. Does that make sense? Yeah, I didn't think so.

I chatted with my sis on the phone for about a half hour. We talked about dance shows and my term paper (I got a B! I think I forgot to mention that) and graduation and the choir nazi. In the amount of time I was talking to her, I, of course, neglected to bring up the road trip and when she'll be working during the week we'll be there :::sigh::: I think the old age of 18 is effecting my memory dramatically.

My parents and I went to the graduation party for my sister's friend from high school Tom. They were best friends, so he was always around and became close to all of us. It was a good party, but I didn't enjoy myself much cuz I'm not very social, I didn't know anybody, and there wasn't really anybody my age there. Everyone was looking at me like either, "who the hell are you?" or "is that Karen? No.. that's not Karen. But it sure looks like Karen..." I did meet this lady who my mom vaguely knew from subing in the school district. Long story short, she's working with me this summer! She's the professional artist who's helping us paint the mural with the kids. It's a small world after all. She seemed like a fairly nice lady, but I have a feeling she's gonna be taking advantage of the fact that she met me ahead of time this summer. I can see it now: "Laura.. could you do this please? Sorry, I just don't know anybody else's name." Anyfuck, my parents both got drunk at the party and I had to drive home. It's nice to know who the responsible adult in the family is :o) I'm only kidding.. I know they wouldn't have gotten drunk if I wasn't there to drive them home. Hmmm.. that doesn't sound much better, does it? I just can't justify the actions of those crazy kids!

When we got home, we watched Vanilla Sky. That is one weird-ass movie. I'm still trying to decide whether or not I liked it. I mean, it's kinda like Beautiful Mind in that I admire the depth to it and the message it's presenting, but while watching it I just got kinda creeped out. I'll surely never look at Cameron Diaz the same again. The conclusion just seemed kinda far-fetched, even though it made sense. It kinda portrayed the same don't-let-technology-take-over message The Matrix did, but it was trying too hard to be cool about it.. in my opinion. You just can't be cooler than The Matrix. It did make me think, though, and I hafta give credit to a movie that does that.

I don't wanna go to school next week, but luckily I only hafta go two days. Yay! Then it's grad nite time. Yay again! I think the week after will be the longest week ever, but at least I only hafta go to school 4 days cuz of the senior breakfast. I just wanna get this all over with and graduate. I think Tom's graduation party made me crave for my own. Yeah, ok, I already was, but even more so :o)

Lately I've been listening to Saves the Day's I'm Sorry I'm Leaving cd every night before I go to bed. It only has 5 songs, so it doesn't last very long. It's perfect for before bed entertainment no matter how tired you are, and it's all acoustic. Acoustic = good. It's one of their better cd's. I highly recommend it.

Well this is long enough. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.