You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Trains Suck, And So Does Valentine's Day
February 5, 2002 - 3:26 p.m.

Today on the way home from school, Jenny and I got stuck by a train. Now, for any non-Newarkian readers, this is quite normal for our lil pain-the-ass town. Newark was built around train tracks, so the phrase "I got stopped by a train" is accepted in many situations. We were literally the first car to stop... I prolly coulda made it through the gates if I was going the speed limit, but I had just turned and was going rather slow. To our dismay, it was one LONG ASS TRAIN. Aside from being long, it stopped in the middle of crossing. Yup, so we were stuck there for about 20 mins waiting for the damn thing to go by. We made the most of our time and wrote "TRAINS SUCK" on my white board and showed it to a guy waiting to cross on the sidewalk. We also stuck random stuff (pens, cups, white boards) out of my sunroof. Then we turned on We Will Rock You and turned it up, so we could get some more laughs from the aforementioned sidewalk-wait-er. I missed the first episode of Full House cuz of that goddamn train :o

Lately, I have been avoiding thinking about the unfortunate celebration that takes place in nine little days. It still seems to sneak up on me and haunt me though. It is the day all single people dread, especially me. I've never had a boyfriend on any Valentine's Days, and the one year I did, I was sick and couldn't celebrate with him. It's a cursed day. A horrible day. I'd like to wear black, but I don't really have any black clothes I like. Oh well. I'll just smile less or something. I hate Valentine's Day.

As much as I'd love to stay and type more, I have a new addiction to this game called Primetime Pitch. It's really fun and addicting. Yes, addicting. Addicting is a word, goddammit. Mr. Hallford said so. Yeah, so I was ending this entry, wasn't I? Must go feed my addiction now.. ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.