You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Not Enough Time
February 25, 2002 - 2:47 p.m.

I meant to write this entry last night, but time would not allow it. I saved my hw till the last minute (of course), and was also too busy watching the closing ceremonies to write an entry.

There just doesn't seem to be enough time anymore! I always go to sleep thinking of things I didn't get to do during the day, even when I feel somewhat accomplished. Yesterday I hardly got anything done. I filled out my housing application for college (I'm gonna be a big girl!)... and well.. that's about it. At least I got my government hw finished coughatmidnightcough

Last night I went out to eat with my parents and Aunt Carole and my cousin Diana. It was Diana's 23rd birthday on the 20th, so we were celebrating that. We went to a Japanese restaurant Diana chose in Jack London Square. I'm usually not much of a Japanese food fan, especially since I don't like seafood, but I got the chicken teriyaki, and my was it good! I also got some ice cream for dessert which I enjoyed muchly. The coolest part about the restaurant, though, was the seating arrangements. It was kinda traditional Japanese seating. You had to take steps onto this platform type thingy (and take off your shoes beforehand) where you sat down and could either put your feet under the table or sit indian style. Did that make sense? The waitress had to kneel down to take your order. I dunno whether that was understandable or not, but all you need to know is that it was damn cool.

Today I don't have any hw (aside from my formal essay due Friday, which I'll write Thursday night OF COURSE), so I'm celebrating. I have lots of stuff to get done since I haven't had the time lately. I hope to clean my room and run to Longs or something to buy chapstick and shampoop. I'd also like to go to the mall and buy my sister a birthday present, but I dunno if I'll be able to get anyone to go with me, and I hate shopping by myself.

I need to go job hunting sometime soon. Joe and Jennifer went a couple weekends ago and got tons of applications, but they didn't invite me :o( Hopefully I'll be able to make it over to that part of Fremont sometime soon. In case anyone was wondering, the job with Zany Brainy didn't happen cuz they closed the store. How rude! Right when I almost got a job too.. how inconsiderate. hehehe.

I have to dl the mp3 of the song Colleen's dancing to for her senior solo tonight cuz I'm such a nice person. She couldn't find a copy of it at any record store, so I'm gonna dl it for her. I think I'll do that while I clean my room and run my errands. Yes oh yes, I will get shit done today.

10 days.

That's all. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.