You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Surgeon General Warning for Nerds
November 2, 2003 - 9:46 p.m.

And a happy November to you!

I don't have a whole lot to report. My weekend has been rather relaxed, and I like it that way. All day Friday the damn cold had me feeling like shit, so I spent my Halloween tucked in my dorm watching Igby Goes Down, which, by the way, is a good movie. I felt like a loser, but that happens often, so all was well.

Yesterday I made an exciting trip to Target in which I bought a blanket (it's getting chilly), a sweater, a bra, fishies, water, and 50% off Halloween candy!!! My canker sores will never go away at this rate. It's ok, Nerds are definitely more welcomed in my mouth than that canker sore is, so it is low on my priority list.

Today my parents came to visit on their way back from a weekend getaway in Truckee. I showed them around campus, and we went out to eat.

This entry is oozing with boredom, I can tell already. Maybe a box of Nerds will rejuvinate me. I did get it 50% off, afterall.

You know the little things about people's personalities that just grate on you? You know how they make you wanna rip your hair out and then rip those hairs into a billion tiny hairs? Yeah, each one of those traits seem to have been put together to create my roommate. Sometimes I think I just can't take it anymore, and that the next time she farts and then leaves the room or snorts while laughing or can't find her [insert any goddamn item here] and has to use mine I will just let loose and regurgitate all over her magnified makeup mirror with the radiating light that gives me a headache every time she turns it on. Somehow though, I hold myself together. Something tells me it's time to get away from her. It's time to have some privacy. It's time to get out of the dorms. It's time to start searching for an apartment.

Wow, Nerds make me vengeful.

I'm almost done with Animal Farm. I think I can finish it tongiht. Then I will finally move on to the fifth Harry Potter book which is sitting in my lovely bookshelf that I made all by my strong womanly self taunting me. It's saying, "I know you are intimidated by my 800 pages, but you know once you start reading me you'll finish within a week because I will be just that engrossing." And it's true, but I don't know if I have the time to be that engrossed.

If you only see away messages on for the next week, blame J.K. Rowling.

I'm quite done now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.