You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Who the Hell Puts Sunscreen on Their Ears???
July 3, 2002 - 9:32 p.m.

Hey howdy hey. I don't hafta work tomorrow. Yay! That may be true for everyone in the U.S., but I'm still excited.

Today was actually the best day at Ash thus far. I think it was cuz we didn't have as many kids as usual, and we spent like an hour and a half on the playground. Playground = just sitting there and making sure the kids don't kill each other or themselves. Easy peasy. We FINALLY got a cheer that the kids like (plan Moose song worked), so all was dandy. There's this kid in my group named Monique (actually, there are two of them), and she just loves hanging on me all of the sudden. For the last couple hours of the program today, she wasn't happy unless she was at least holding my hand or sitting on my lap. I don't really mind, but it's kinda annoying when I hafta attend to the other children. Plus, she got in point-out-Laura's-flaws mode. She told me I have yellow teeth, I need to clean my ears, I have bushy eyebrows, I have pimples, and I have rosey cheeks. What a kind child.

Ok, so do I have any readers who spend a lot of time in the sun? In years past, I have never had the problem I had today. While showering this morning, I noticed my ears kinda hurt. I didn't think much of it till I got to work. I was in the sun, and it clicked. My ears were sunburned. Really, who thinks of putting sunscreen on their ears? I sure as hell don't. I sure as hell will from now on! My ears got so bad that suddenly, when I touched them I felt a wet substance all over them. I asked Nicole if my ear was pussing, and she said that it looked like I had a blister and it popped. I had sunburns so bad my ears were blistering! Aren't blisters a sign of second degree burns? Isn't that kinda serious? Do I have any doctors reading my diary who would like to clue me in here? I'm scared cuz my grandpa died of skin cancer. I really try to be careful with sunburns, but there's always that one spot you miss when putting on sunscreen! And seriously, WHO THE HELL PUTS SUNSCREEN ON THEIR EARS?!?! By the end of the day, I could tell my scalp was burnt too. Nicole looked and said it was really, really red. If I wasn't in the shade, I felt penetrating heat on my head. It sucked muchly. I think I need to get a hat, not just a visor; a hat.

Tonight I watched a movie with the parents. (It's the beginning of their four day weekend, the lucky bastards. I still hafta work on Friday.) We watched Orange County. I had heard nothing but bad stuff about this movie, but I honestly enjoyed it. Maybe it's cuz in some aspects I could relate to the poor guy. (I want out of Newark!) Alls I know is that I found the movie purdy damn funny. And Kristy from The Baby Sitters Club movie was in it! If that's not reason enough to watch it, what is? hehehe. ***Inside Joke Warning*** Yaaaaaay.

Canker sore update: It's still here. It's still growing. A child at work noticed it today. It's THAT big.

That's all I hafta say about that. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.