You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

The Sound of Summer
June 14, 2001 - 9:41 p.m.

Wow, I'm an entry writing fool today! I've spent way too much time online today. I'm enjoying this not being in school thing a little too much. Now I have once again been reunited with my dear friend boredom. (Is it just me or was that sentence kinda redundant?) Boredom can be annoying at times. I'm thinking of signing off soon so I don't hafta deal with boredom too much longer.

I forgot to mention in previous entries.. I don't think I did too well on my math final. I'm not sure if I have a C in that class or a D, and I won't find out for a few weeks. Kinda nerve racking (did I spell that right?), but there's not much I can do about it, so I'm not gonna worry too much.

This morning I started thinking of childhood memories. I don't exactly remember why. I guess it was just one of those situations where you think about random stuff when you first wake up in the morning, y'know? You're still in that weird dream state. I'd hafta say one of my favorite childhood memories is how after school every day my sister and I used to watch the Sound of Music. We had an old version that was taped off of TV in the early 80's. It had stuff cut out of it, but we didn't care. We watched it every day. We didn't finish it either, we'd start new every day. We hardly ever got near to the ending. Besides, the movie loses its happiness once that scene about the flag with the black spider on it happens. When you're little, you only wanna see the happy parts. Anycrap, my sister and my favorite song was the one the oldest daughter, I think her name's Leisel or something like that, sings with the telegram dude.. 16 going on 17. We absolutely loved that song. We memorized the whole thing, plus the dancing. They dance around in this gazebo with the dude holding her hand while she jumps from bench to bench that outlines the gazebo. Karen and I would do that in our playroom that has a couple couches against the walls. I always had to be the guy. Karen said she was older, so she got to be the girl. That kinda bugged me cuz I was younger, and the chick was younger than the dude, but I wasn't gonna argue about it, cuz Karen would be a bitch and not let me do the singing and dancing at all. (Aren't older sisters lovely?) Yup, that was some fun shit. I remember when my mom rented the full movie for us, and I realized they totally cut out part of the good bye song they sing at the party on the version we had. I never had the same respect for our version again.

Yeah, so obviously I'm not totally done doing the new layout. I need to find a site that has free image hosting. If anyone knows of one, please tell me! Please, please, please. My diary will never be pretty again without your help! The site I used before started charging. Don't you hate it when sites do that???

I just had a conversation with Wendy. It's been awhile since I've chatted with her. Maybe I'll getta talk to a lot of my old friends a lot more this summer, since people will prolly be online more without the stresses of school life. Ah, I love summer :o)

I think I'm quite finished now. Don't forget to sign my guestbook! I need some ideas of how to celebrate entry 300! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.