You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Bitten By the Senioritis Bug
October 18, 2001 - 5:14 p.m.

I think I have finally become infected by the disease so affectionately referred to as Senioritis. I have heard about it for years, and thought I had it before, but now it is definitely ingrained in my blood without any hope for a cure until June.

Yeah, I've had a mild case of Senioritis since the summer before Junior year (and I did purdy well last year considering my condition), but now it is full-force, baby. I have hardly any hw whatsoever (like 40 pages of reading, which is nothing, in retrospect, compared to the reading I've accomplished in the past few months), yet I'm putting it off till the last minute when I have Friends and Survivor to watch tonight. I'll probably end up with a headache, too, which will make reading even more difficult. So what am I doing right now? Complaining about my problem in my diary rather than acting on it. I'm a hopeless case.

I have the easiest classes in the world, yet I somehow have the ability to stress myself out. How the hell do I do it? It's remarkable. I think stress is something I've learned to thrive on. That is really truly sad.

On a lighter note, I think my cold might actually be ceasing :::knocks on wood uncontrollably::: I prolly coulda sung (sang?) in choir today, but I wanted to preserve my voice for the performances tomorrow.

I'm actually purdy excited about tomorrow. I only hafta actually do something in two of my classes (English and psychology). In English, we'll just be going over the AP packet, and psych is always a breeze, so yay. I enjoy performing, so I'm also excited about singing at the assemblies and the football game. I am kinda worried that my voice will go wacko cuz of my cold, or I'll fuck up while signing, but oh well, shit happens.

Also, I might be signing more than just the Star Spangled Banner. The new ASL teacher is deaf, and Mrs. Lyons forgot there was an assembly tomorrow, so she's desperate for interpreters. I'm not fluent in sign by any means, but I told her I'd help fingerspell the homecoming nominees' names since I fingerspell fast and I know most of the people and how to spell their names. I'm excited that we actually have a deaf teacher at our school now. That will give ASL students a totally different perspective to learning sign.

I haven't been writing like myself in this entry, and I don't know why. I've been using words I don't usually use and didn't even know were a part of my vocabulary before I typed them. In fact, I've looked up words in the aol dictionary while typing this entry to make sure they meant what I thought they meant, and all of them did. Where did this vocabulary come from? It's wacky!

I think I might be typing so differently (and so much) cuz I'm kinda dazed. I dunno why I am, time just seems to be flowing rather quickly today, and I'm learning to enjoy wasting time a lot more now, rather than just getting bored. I dunno if this is a good thing. I may never get a job if I get too used to it...

I found this cool diary today and read the whole thing, but the guy hasn't written an entry in over two months, so it's not like I'm gonna talk to him or anything, so I don't even know why I did it. That was a long sentence.

Today's repeat episode of Friends on TBS was one of the funniest episodes! It was the one where they play poker and Ross goes, "Your money is mine, Green!" And Rachel says, "Your fly is open, Gellar!" Oh, and when Rachel's like, "guess what, guess what?!" And Chandler says, "The fifth dentist caved and now they're all recommending Trident?!" Bahahahahaha! And Marcel's obsession with The Lion Sleeps Tonight. oh boy, I can't get enough of that show. People who don't watch Friends right now are either really annoyed or really confused. Oh well.

The last couple nights I listened to CD's I haven't listened to in awhile. It was fun. I think I might do it again tonight if I have time. I listened to the Foo Fighters- There's Nothing Left to Lose and Natalie Imbruglia- Left of the Middle. I don't think I'd like Natalie Imbruglia if she was introduced right now, but I liked her when she was big, so I still do. Weird how my taste in music has changed, eh?

This is way too long. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.