You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

RAINBOWS on the ASS
July 6, 2002 - 10:37 p.m.

How-dy! Yup, I'm enjoying my weekend, and you? I slept in today. It was nice. Then I sat on my ass for a long time in front of my puter and read a lot of this. When my mom got home at about 4:30, we decided to start the college shopping. Honestly, I wasn't anticipating much success, but I was pleasantly surprised. I think we can cross off a good number of things on my Things To Do Before College List. Our first goal was to buy pants. We went to Pac Sun and JC Penney. We ended up buying three pairs.. ooooo. Two pairs of regular jeans, and one pair of black jeans. Here's the clencher: I bought my first pair of flares. I know. Hell has frozen over. For many many years I have avoided the ever popular cut of pants because of their pointlessness, revealingness, and most of all, uncomfortableness. (If I had a dollar for every word I invent in this diary...) However, THIS pair, this very special actually-comfortable-because-they're-stretchy-pair had RAINBOWS ON THE ASS! Yes, rainbows. Can I pass up rainbows? No, especially not when they're on the ass. Rainbows on the ass. Did I mention there were RAINBOWS on the ASS? Cuz there were. They're tight, and you can actually see my butt for once, but I think I can get used to it cuz after all, there are rainbows on the ass.

During our mall excursion, we also bought towels for college (ooo.. exciting!), bras (ick), and underwear (I don't have anything to write in parentheses for this one. Underwear is underwear). Also, I bought a couple bumper stickers to cover one I don't like anymore cuz it's kinda conceited. I got a Jimmy Eat World one and an Incubus one. Dixie looks very pretty with them on her, I must say. She is simply stylin' now. Aaaaaaand.. I bought the new Weezer cd. I've heard mostly bad stuff about this cd, but I figured since I'm going to the concert in August (I'M GONNA SEE WEEZER!), I might as well know ALL the music. I'm listening to it right now, and it's not bad. I mean, it's not as good as their first two cd's, of course, but it's a lot better than some crap out there.

It's story time! Last night while I was sleeping, I thought I dreamt that for some reason I don't recall I threw my two pillows (yes, I use two) on the floor. When I woke up later, I realized that I had, in fact, thrown the pillows on the floor. It wasn't a dream. There I was, drooling on my pillowless sheets for no apparent reason. Now, as some readers may know, my bed is four feet off the ground, so I had to lean over quite a bit to grab one of the pillows off the floor. Luckily when I had thrown them off in my half-asleep stupor, I threw one on top of the other, so it was actually reachable from the bed. There was no way I was climbing down when I was tired as hell. So I picked up one of the pillows and went back to sleep. I still wanna know why I threw the pillows on the floor in the first place. That reminds me of the time I took a drink of water in my sleep or something cuz I woke up with my cup of water spilled all over me and the time I woke up with my glasses on when I specifically remember taking them off the night before. I do some weird-ass shit in my sleep.

Well I need to get ready for bed now, so buh byes. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.