You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Yesterday I was Productive, Today I'm Bored
November 9, 2003 - 3:18 p.m.

I knew things would look better around here by my next entry! Unfortunately, this can't be credited to Andrew. He has still not responded to my emails. My dear friend Matt agreed to host my images on his server for the time being. Everyone should like Matt for making my diary more aesthetically pleasing.

Today my plans consist of.. glitter glue. That's all. Yesterday I was in overly-accomplished mode. I swear, I've never gotten so much done in one day. I did my laundry, took out the trash, did all my homework due until Thursday (except a group project and an assignment that the teacher has failed to post), and I went shopping. While shopping, I bought three plain long sleeved shirts I can wear under short sleeved shirts for a total of thirty dolla. I also bought my sister's Christmas present and a present for her and her boyfriend. Plus I bought the rest of my mom's birthday present and part of her Christmas present. How much does that rock? Who the hell has started Christmas shopping on November 8th? Me, that's who. And since I have very few friends, I'll probably be done by December. Woo hoo!

The main reason I felt the need to start Christmas shopping is because I've been spending too much money on myself lately, and the guilt has taken over. I've gone to too many shows and bought too many cd's. Seriously.. in the span of three months I will have been to six concerts. This has never happened to me before.. I used to be lucky to go to one concert in a year. I've also bought seven cd's since I've been in Sacramento, and since I'm too lazy to put them into my cd wallet, they're all scattered about my desk cluttering it. These elements are adding a huge damper to my checking account, hence my buying presents before I run out of money. Come Winter Break I should be financially happy again. I'll get money for Christmas (as is the way in our family after you turn 13 because no one knows what the hell to buy you), and I'll be working at Michael's again for a month. Yay!

I think I'll list the cd's that have affected my financial security because they are all good cd's, and they make me happy:

~Saves the Day ~ In Reverie
~Brand New ~ Deja Entendu
~Something Corporate ~ North
~Punk Goes Acoustic Compilation Cd
~Sarah McLachlan ~ Afterglow
~The Postal Service ~ Give Up
~The Format ~ Interventions and Lullabies

Good stuff, no?

Oh yeah, in my productive rage I also started making a collage from all of my pictures from the Something Corporate concert. I finished it for the most part, but I wanna add glitter glue. That's why I said glitter glue is my only plan for today. It all comes together now, doesn't it?

Next weekend I'm going to Monterey, and I'm excited to see Jenny, Amy, and Rachel again. I'm also going to see Yellowcard again while there, and I'm gonna see Revolutions finally with Amy and Rachel. WEeeeeee!

That is all for now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.