You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

A Weekend At Mt. Fuji (And, Well, Kinda Home)
February 9, 2003 - 12:06 p.m.

Well yes, I am definitely at home now, but I'm going back tonight. Boooooo. It feels like I was hardly here at all. I guess after spending over five weeks here for break, two days seems like nothing. And it most certainly does.

Sadly, I haven't been doing anything exciting the last couple days.. which is probably why I haven't written any entries. That and laziness. And the sims online.. oh good lord is that game addictive. Suddenly I wake up in the morning figuring out how much stuff I simply hafta do and if I have time to fit in a good hour or so of the sims online. What has happened to me?! (Hey, if you have a sim on Mt. Fuji, let me know. I'll give you a balloon.) Yeah, so my weekend has mostly consisted of eating, playing sims, and a bit of homework. Sad, but true. Last night was the reason I came home this weekend; the birthday dinner for my cousin and my dad. It was better than most family events, and there were 10 people there, so there was always some kinda interesting conversation to listen to. My cousin, her boyfriend, and my aunt were all interested in Charlie. They getta meet him when he comes to visit for my birthday, so they were asking all kindsa questions. An opportunity to talk about my boyfriend always makes a family event a tad more enjoyable. Unless they're the endless stupid probing questions that my uncle asked at Christmas. Let's not go back to that, please.

I had 5000 banners go up last week, and I got the best click-through rate I've gotten with any banner. I guess this banner caught people's attention. For some odd reason though, I only got two new readers when I got like 20 with my other less-clicked banner. I don't get it. Does the new banner attract the non-adding-to-favorites kinda people or something? I'm disappointed cuz I'm at 49.. I wanna reach the big five-oh in readers! C'mon, every diarylander needs a stroke of the ego every once in awhile.

Speaking of diarylanders who have more than 50 readers (psh), today is Charlie and my four month anniversary. And Charlie remembered! Weeee. We're actually gonna be together for our anniversary next month for the first time, so that should be cool. I dunno what we'll do since the end of the day consists of me driving him to the airport. Boo. Anypoo, this is too much Charlie talk to not be a simple two entry.

I don't have much else to say. I don't really wanna go back to school today, but thems the breaks. I only hafta suffer through four weeks before I getta see Charlie and be truly happy. YAY! Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.