You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Lava Lamps and Drama
July 16, 2001 - 12:04 a.m.

"Did he just say Polly wants a cracker?!"

I thought I'd start this entry with an inside joke.. just for the hell of it.

My grandparents gave my dad a couple lava lamps they didn't want to give to me. That's purdy cool, but I have all of the outlets in my room used already with all the crazy lights I have going on, so I have no idea how I'm gonna fit another two lava lamps in there. Mom suggested we put one in the playroom or something. I really want the blue one with the tye-dye though.

Tonight I talked to Jeremy on the phone for a couple hours. The drama of our lovely long distance relationship has taken another turn, and now we're in this weird compromise mode where we aren't committed to each other, but we don't deny our feelings for each other. How the hell do I get myself in these situations? It's his fault.. he liked me first and he drew me in. And now I'm the one who's head over heels for him when he doesn't know how he feels. How did it end up like that? Why am I always the one who gets hurt in the end?

Y'know what's weird? When I bought a cd, and I started listening to it right before I went to Idaho, I kinda had a feeling something would happen between Jeremy and me, and I could totally see this one song on the cd speaking to me when I got back from Idaho. What do you know, that's exactly what happened. Now even when I haven't listened to the cd in a couple days I can't get the song out of my head. Sometimes the tune is even lost, it's just the words floating around.

The weekend was too short. I hate going to work when I'm on the rag. I just wanna sit around the house and do NOTHING.

"Make my heart believe a want is not a need and I'm alright without you." ~Fenix Tx

Well, I have a couple emails to write, so I'm gonna go now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.