You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Job Hunting and a Plethora of Tests
February 26, 2002 - 7:05 p.m.

Today was a purdy good day. I didn't hafta go to English, what more can I ask for? Hehe. We had the career fair today. It was ok. The people who talked about being a teacher were very informative, but I signed up to see an author, and they just had a couple newspaper reporters and some chick who's only sold 26 books that are about science. BORING! I wanted a fictional novel type author, not some struggling chick who has two jobs on the side. I suppose that's to be expected for my school though. I should be happy they had a career fair in the first place.

After school Jenny and I went job hunting. I got eleven applications. Yup, you read that right. Eleven! We were on a roll. Unfortunately, most of them were from people who said, "We're not hiring, but we're accepting applications." Poop. There were two (maybe three) places that were hiring, so I'm gonna try to turn those in as soon as possible. One of them was B. Dalton. I'd love to work at a book store (it's the nerd in me coming out), so that would be cool!

Speaking of the nerd in me... here are some tests I took while bored tonight, and one of them has a purdy nerdy result:

See which Greek Goddess you are.

Hi, I'm Jan Brady!
Which Brady Bunch kid are you most like?

Yeah, most of these don't surprise me much.

oh.. before I forget. Today's Zach's 16th birthday (what a youngin), so...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR ZACH! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!

He makes me feel old. Speaking of which, 9 days till I turn 18!

I'm gonna go help Joe find quotes now cuz I'm such a good friend. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.