You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Happy Note!
December 12, 2002 - 12:00 a.m.

Today was a... somewhat.. successful day. We did our presentation in politics, and I think I did a good job. My peer reviewer person gave me all check-pluses. Woo hoo! Plus she drew stars on my paper.. ooooo.

Between my two classes, I went to Target to buy a microphone headset thingy for my puter. We hafta record ourselves for tech tools, and there are a limited supply of mics at our school, so I thought I'd just buy one. I always enjoy having a mic on my puter. Well, apparently everyone at my school had already wiped Target out of mics. I was waiting for like 20 mins for a guy to help me, and then they didn't even have any :o I went to Office Depot, though, and was immediately successful in finding one. Yay.

My proseminar class had a "party" at our teacher's house tonight. Basically this consisted of watching MTV on his big screen and eating cake, which I didn't do. We got our portfolios back and our grades in the class. I got an A. Wow, that's fantastic considering THAT CLASS DOESN'T TRANSFER. Ugh. Just a little bitter.

Oooo.. here's the best part. I actually started on my research paper! Well, I use the word started loosely. Basically, I fixed what my teacher said was wrong with my bibliography, and I wrote two more annotations. Hey, that's more than nothing. I have three annotations and seven pages to go. I can do it! (hopefully) The end of the semester is seeming closer and closer, so I'm getting excited. Now that I've actually done more than think about the research paper, I'm feeling like this is possible. Eight days and I'll be hooooooome again!

On that happy note, I'm gonna end this entry. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.