You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Family Weekend
May 13, 2001 - 6:14 p.m.

First of all, Happy Mothers' Day. Did I put the ' in the right place? Beats the hell outta me.

Ok, now on to my entry.

I know, I know, I haven't been writing. I thought I'd save all my complaining about this weekend till Sunday night, so that is exactly what I did. Although, if you noticed, I wrote my first two-sentenced entry a couple nights ago. I was very proud of that. It was a big barrier :o) I had the hiccups for like a half hour too!!!

Friday night and this afternoon were both spent with my mom's side of the family. Yeah, I love them, but I hate family events in general, especially with that side of the family. I'm the youngest cousin (technically second-to-the-youngest, but the youngest lives in southern CA and hardly ever is involved when we get together cuz of that), so usually during events with this side of the family I'm either ignored or given the third degree about what colleges I'm looking at (they've all graduated from UC's, or Stanford in one case, so they're purdy school snobby... I believe I've discussed this topic before). That purdy much sums up the two get togethers. On Friday night, we went to this fancy seafood place (I hate seafood... ALL OF IT) that had a great view of the bay and the Bay Bridge. It was nice, but the food sucked and was overly expensive. The whole family agreed about that. There were 13 of us, and the bill was over $600. Wow. Today we went to Tony Roma's in Jack London Square, which was much cheaper.

Yesterday we hung out with my dad's side of the family. They're a lot more laid back, but once again most of my cousins are not my age. They're all either younger or older. My cousin Farah's a little less than two years older than me, but we don't have much in common now that she's in college and I'm still in high school. When we did have stuff in common, she lived in Malaysia, so that wasn't very convenient. The cool thing was that my cousin Nadia's bf who's half-English came with his dad and stepmom who were visiting from England. They had the coolest accents. I could just listen to them talk for hours. I'd love to have an English bf. Any takers???

With all the lovely family events, I was able to spend time with my friends. Friday night after I got home we went to Newark Java and got some Jone's Soda. Then we came to my house and played Girl Talk (Joe, Jenny, and me... Joe had to wear my mom's sweatshirt with sparkles all over it). Last night we ate at Olive Garden (hot waiters!!!) and went bowling afterwards. It was the disco-type bowling with all the trippy lights. My pants had tiny holes in the ass where the corners of the pockets were, and the blacklight made it so my white underwear stood out. Luckily, I had conveniently brought a sweatshirt I could tie around my waste. That solved that :o)

Joe informed me that his brother has a crush on me. He asked him if I was single and if he thought I'd go out with him. He's 12. Why are the only guys who like me 12 or live in other states??? It's not fair!!! Honestly, this made me think.. and I realized that it's cuz I only act like myself online and around my friends, so the only guys who get to know me are guys who talk to me online, or little brothers of my friends. I just can't be myself at school cuz I don't like a majority of the people there! Oh well, I've figured out my problem, now I just hafta figure out a solution. Maybe Jenny and I can work together on being more ourselves in public.. she needs to do that to get hot psychology boy before he goes to the Army.

Last week I bought the Sims House Party expansion pack. I didn't getta play at all until this weekend. Wow, I'm addicted all over again. I've only put a dance floor in one of my houses, but I don't mind just playing with that house and inviting everyone over. I've thrown three parties, and haven't had the mime come yet! But it gets purdy boring, all they do is eat and dance. They never even play with the bubble blowing machine! I need to find something to liven the party.

Joe's staying at my house for a night cuz his mom's gonna be on a business trip and his brother's gonna be at science camp. I dunno if I can stand having Joe as a brother, but it's only one night. It could be kinda fun, I guess. He's buying a Missy Elliot cd that day, though. I hope he doesn't try to force that crap upon me, or I might hafta force him to sleep in the backyard.

Well, my hands are starting to hurt from typing (stupid carpal tunnel), so I'm gonna go now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.