You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Catch 22 and Choir Complaints
February 1, 2002 - 3:22 p.m.

Howdy! Ooo.. new month. That means I getta archive my diary again. Oh joy! I also getta change my contacts. I know you're all so excited about that.

Sorry I haven't been writing much lately. Nothing too terribly exciting has been going on. Yesterday I talked to Jeremy (Tennessee) on the phone for two hours. This resulted in much mocking at the dinner table later that night, but that's ok. I'd say it was worth it, but he ended up not coming online later last night when he said he would.. grrr.

As far as school goes, we've just started reading Catch 22 in English. I have a feeling I'm gonna like it cuz Mr. Hallford used to word "satire" in describing it. Satire is like sugar to me... tis wonderful. I love Animal Farm cuz of the satire, and I love Truman Show cuz of the satire, so I have a purdy good feeling Catch 22 and I are gonna get along well. I haven't started reading it yet, but I'll keep you posted.

In choraliers we're singing Seventy-Six Trombones. I don't know if I mentioned this before, but I hate that song cuz I had to dance to it last year, and I thought it had finally vanished from my life, but I was wrong. Oh so very wrong. It's painful, and so is a Wiz medley we're singing in soul. It's Ease on Down the Road and Everybody Rejoice. We hafta sing really fast, and, well, the song sucks. Mrs. Lasit needs to learn how to pick better songs (coughandbettersoloistscough), like Any Dream Will Do from Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat. That would be fun! I love that song! Or Memory from Cats... ahhh! There are so many possibilities with the musicals theme, but we hafta sing shitty-ass songs. GRRRRR!

"We had like 15 kids playing together."

"That musta been one long inky binky bonky!"

Quite done. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.