You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Betrayed
September 22, 2001 - 2:40 p.m.

What is perhaps the worst feeling in the world? Knowing all your friends have turned against you. I think I've cried more in the last hour than I did when Lucky died and when the terrorist attacks happened combined. In the last hour I have learned that the people who I thought were my best friends are actually:

~Wimps. They couldn't tell me when I was doing something that bothered them.

~Back-stabbers. They decided that instead of talking to me about it, they'd just talk shit about me behind my back.

~Liars. When I asked them if they thought Joe meant I was bossy they replied with, "I dunno, maybe. I don't think you're bossy."

~hypocrites. 1) They make fun of other people all the time, but I make a couple cracks about them and I'm suddenly the devil. 2) They talk shit about Joe all the time to me, but when I'm bothering them, they talk shit about me to Joe. 3) One day Holly stated she didn't wanna sit next to Jennifer and sat next to me instead. Jenny and Jennifer both stated they thought this was rude. A couple days later when I sat next to Jenny, she said, "That's where Jennifer's supposed to sit!"

Apparently, I'm "intimidating". This supposedly justifies all the aforementioned acts. I guess they think intimidating people don't have any feelings whatsoever cuz I don't see why friends would do this to their friends. Maybe they aren't friends afterall. I thought all this pety high school drama ended when we stopped being friends with Monica, but apparently I was wrong. Why am I always surrounded by people who would rather hurt others than stand up for themselves? If you have a problem with me, tell me and we can work it out. Any other way of dealing with it leads to a bigger deal than is necessary.

I was beginning to feel excluded from Jenny and Jennifer cuz they had all these new inside jokes and stuff. I thought it was just cuz they're in tennis together, but apparently I was wrong.

I feel betrayed, I feel played for for a fool, and I feel like a loner. I now have a total of ONE friend.

I can't wait to get out of Newark.

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.