You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I'm Baaaaaaack
May 23, 2002 - 5:11 p.m.

It has been a long while. I've been avoiding writing in here cuz of my damn m key and its inability to... work. I hate pounding it to get an m, so a long entry was not something I wanted to tackle. However, I have had my usual withdrawals. They're especially bad when you're reading other people's diaries and thinking, "dammit, I wanna write an entry." So I've decided to show the m key what I'm made of and write an entry.

Life hasn't changed much. I have a cold that's all in the throat, so I didn't go to school today. I couldn't sing for choir, and there was only one other class, so I saw no point. My bed had a lot to do with the decision, too. It can be ever-so-tempting near the end of a week, near the end of the school year, near the end of your high school career.

Last night in dance class we got our costumes. They're not too terribly slutty (still more skin than I'd like to show, but I've had to wear much much worse), they're not ugly (actually kinda pretty), but I hafta wear a strapless bra. Ugh. I knew something would hafta be wrong with the costume, but it could be worse. It could be slutty. I'll never forget the one year I was like 10 or something and they had us wearing lengerie. I worry sometimes about Mrs. Gentry's glasses.

We also got our tickets for the shows. I dunno if I mentioned it before, but they're a week later than I was assuming, so my last show is on my last day of school. Good lord will that be an emotional day. I'm probably gonna cry like a baby. More so at the dance show, though. I hate my school. Anyfuck, for some reason they only gave us tickets for two of the four shows this year. I don't see any logical explanation for this considering the theatre is never full. Our class got tickets for the Sunday matinee and Monday night. This, of course, means all the seniors have no tickets for our last night, our last dance show ever. What kinda crack were the people who decided this smoking?? Just answer me that. Lucky for Rebekah, her sister got tickets for the opposite nights. Some families got tickets for the same nights, though, and have six tickets for two nights and no tickets for the other two. My mom called today to request more tickets, and we're "entered in a drawing". Fuck that. My mom said if she doesn't get a ticket, she's walking through the door with her camcorder, and if they try to stop her, she's raising bloody hell. Go Mom!

Three day weekend coming up, and I couldn't be happier. Tomorrow night I'm going to an A's game with my dad. Although they suck this year, I'm still looking forward to it. I love baseball games. It's actually more entertaining when they suck cuz then you getta yell at them. There's a pyrospectacular show afterwards, and we getta go on the lawn for the fireworks since we have bleacher seats. Woo hoo! I'm excited.

Next week I only hafta go to school two days, then it's grad nite time. That's crazy. Exciting, but crazy. I can't believe my senior year is almost over. I can't believe that this time next week I'll be on a bus to disneyland. WACKY!

Yesterday we got a call from my aunt saying that the people she used to live near when she lived in San Jose sent her a graduation announcement for their son who I used to play with when we were little. Apparently, he's going to CSUMB too.. with his surf board. Yum. I hope he's as cute as he was when he was three. I have a picture of the two of us with my cousin that I'm gonna bring to college with me. It's a small world afterall.

Too much phlegm in my throat.

This is long. I am done. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.