You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

2002 Here I Come
December 3, 2001 - 6:51 p.m.

Nobody seems to be any good at keeping a conversation going tonight. N..o...b...o...d...y.... I tried IMing people I never talk to. Now I remember why they don't talk to me. They don't give a rat's ass about me. Makes sense. I like to think of it as a drifting apart thing.. I have a tendency to do that with a lot of people... but when people don't seem happy to hear from me at all when I IM them, there goes the drifting theory.

I decided against archiving for this month. After the new year, I'm just gonna separate my archives into years so I don't hafta do it quite as often. Plus, it's a pain in the ass having 15 olders.

Speaking of the new year, my mom and I were discussing how much this year sucked a couple nights ago. Two of our cats died, Keith's dad died, George Harrison died, and then there was the whole September 11th thing. Plus, both of my parents turned 50. We were trying to think of one good thing that happened this year. The only good thing I could think of was that I became friends with Jennifer. She was the only person I wasn't friends with before. Hmm.. maybe Joe too. I'm not sure. We thought of a couple other good things, but they all had their drawbacks (i.e. I went to Idaho, but ended up with a seemingly incurable broken heart). Yeah, so we're both hoping next year will be a lot better. I'm thinking it just might be since I'm graduating and starting a new life in college and all. My mom just sees that as something even worse though. My parents are worried they're gonna be bored shitless without both their kids here.

I know I wrote three new year's resolutions in here last year. I kinda forget what they were. I should go back and see if I accomplished any of them. I dunno if that's such a good idea though, knowing me.. hehe. Honestly, I just want this year to end. 2002 has been a year I've been looking forward to since I was in preschool (they put "Class of 2002" on our "graduation" t-shirts), so it sure as hell better turn out good.

I got a C+ on my Hard Times essay :o I need to work on more specific topic sentences and more specific examples from the book. Blah blah blah.

I think I'm gonna pop some poppy thingies (aka bubble wrap). That's always relaxing. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.