You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Burnin' Fool!
January 7, 2001 - 7:46:15 PM

Yup... it's the seventh. You know what that means. I've had my license for 10 months. Also, I turn 17 in two months. Wow, I can't believe I'm turning 17.. that's like one more year and I'll legally be an adult. Creepy shit. Me? An adult? I mean, I know 49 year olds I'm more mature than coughmydadcough, but still.. that's just an all around creepy idea.

I really need to stop eating spits. The roof of my mouth hurts and my lips are chapped because of them. Oh well. They're so addictive!

Today was purdy boring and pointless. But then, most days are. I slept in.. that felt good, of course. I never get used to getting up early for school. I did hw.. that sucked.

Then I started trying to burn cd's. First, I tried to go cd to cd, cuz that's easier on the puter than if you go mp3 to cd. The Boston cd made an error occur.. don't ask me why, so my dad doesn't get a copy of his friend's cd. Oh well. So then I tried Blink 182's Enema of the State since it's purdy short. The puter froze while doing its second thing of burning. Yeah, so I have the first 4 songs of Enema of the State burned, and part of the fifth one. oh well. At least I knew that a burned cd would play on a regular cd player, so I moved on to mp3's. The first time I tried, it froze at like 95% and nothing burned.. grr. Then I rebooted and tried again with less songs, and it worked! Yay! It kinda froze near the end, though, so some of the songs are fucked up. Like one sounds like the chipmunks.. and near the end of the cd songs run into other tracks and stuff. I only got 8 full songs, but oh well. It's my first burned cd and I'm damn proud of it!

I had a chat with Jerry today. He was trying to give me advice. I guess he kinda helped.. I dunno. I'm still confused.

My head hurts. I dunno why. I prolly shouldn't be on the puter since it hurts. What else would I do though? My stereo is at Circuit City getting looked at cuz it won't play certain cd's. I guess I could.. play with the bouncy balls with the cats or something.

Today I edited the theme on our puter, made my own appearance and crap. It's all purple and purdy. I can't figure out how to change the sounds so it's not Tori Amos though. I figured it out once a couple years ago, but I can't remember. Grrr.

I didn't read any of the Red Badge last night. I went right to bed cuz I was tired. I still have 60 pages to read.. and the essay's due a week from Tuesday. Who's gonna be working her ass off next weekend?

Why is it that as much as I'm trying to forget about Zach and the pain he put me through, I still look at his diary every day? Anyone? Anyone? Oh, cuz I'm pathetic. Duh.

I seriously need to get a life. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. I want a Walter to give me advice. Erin, get your Walter to come to my diary! I just need a fucking hobby.. why is that so hard???

"Come here, stand in front of the light. Stand still so I can see your silhouette. I hope that you have got all night cuz I'm not done looking yet." ~Ani DiFranco

I'm gonna go set the burner to burn and lay down to rest this headache off. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.