You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

My Name is Strange
September 6, 2000 - 4:23:23 PM

Last night was eventful. Oy, the life of me.

TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMORROW! I CAN DRIVE PEOPLE TOMORROW!!! You have no idea how excited I am that I don't hafta be all alone in my car anymore. I get lonely, I tell ya. I need someone who can laugh at how stupid I am behind the wheel, and that someone tomorrow will be Martha. The lucky bitch. That was sarcasm at its finest right there. I'll be driving other people besides Martha of course, but mostly her, cuz she's paying me for gas :o) We've got some bowling planned tomorrow night and a trip to the Great Mall this weekend. Newark may not be exciting, but me and my Dixie are gonna make it as exciting as we can, dammit!

Oh yeah, so my eventful night.... I called Jerry. Yes, lemme repeat myself for clarification: I called Jerry. We talked for an hour. I thoroughly enjoyed myself, even during the awkward silences. Ok, maybe not during the awkward silences, but as soon as they ended I did :o) See, Paula? I have balls. Yay me.

See, Paula? I mention you. Paulaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaanyway, as a continuation of my eventful night, I had a purdy serious conversation with Dave. It was good, though. I kinda feel bad cuz I don't think I like him as much as he likes me, but I can't exactly help that. I still think he's a sweety.

Today was average again. Nothing special. Don't you hate it when you're reading an old book and someone in your class pronounces the word aye wrong? I do. I have strange pet peeves, I know. I got the prompt for my first essay of the school year for AP history. Joy to the world. Thank god I have till Monday to do it.

I had problems concentrating in all of my classes today. I just couldn't focus. My mind kept wandering off.... to Idaho. Maybe I have ADD. Maybe I just have thinking-about-Idaho-too-much syndrome. Beats me.

My daddy bought me a slurpee :o) I love my daddy. Note: I don't usually call him daddy. I am 16 afterall.

I have a tendency to get choir songs stuck in my head and they follow me around all day. That's the fate of having choir first period I suppose.

I learned today that I can't sing to Alanis Morissette in the morning without cracking whenever she screams. I could sing the exact same song without any problems after school. Purdy funny.

Mr. Fulton doesn't like the names Jane, Bob, and Martha. He calls us Weird, Strange, and Off. I'm Strange :o) When you're strange, faces come out of the rain... when you're strange. Jane and Martha didn't know that song. I guess not everyone was raised by hippy parents like myself.

"Make me laugh, say you know what you want. You said we were the real thing, so I show you some more and I learn what black magic can do. Make me laugh..." ~Tori Amos

"I can be cruel. I don't know why. Why can't my balloon stay up in a perfectly windy sky? I can be cruel. I don't know why." ~Tori Amos

My tongue's all black from the different colors of the slurpee :o� (Just imagine black in the middle.) Ok, me done. ~BOB aka STRANGE

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.