You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Wave Pools and Cookies
May 31, 2004 - 12:17 a.m.

Today was a good day. I got up bright and early (9:30 is early for me, ok?!) to go to Raging Waters with the lovely ezi. We both planned to get season passes, and we did. Then we spent the day wearing ourselves out by going on slide after slide and wading in the wave pool and endless river.. well.. endlessly. I was exhausted by the time I got home, but it was well worth it. I know I'll be aching tomorrow. Plus, my feet may never recover from the ground there. I don't remember it being that bad before, but my feet have also grown weaker due to the plantars foot. I really hope I don't have to work tomorrow because it will be hell on the feet.

After I got home I did laundry, played around online, and BAKED COOKIES! My mom bought three tubs of fundraiser cookie dough, and this is the second time I've made a couple batches of cookies. I like to mix the peanut butter dough with the chocolate chunk to make peanut butter chocolate chunk cookies. SO GOOD! especially right out of the oven. I ate four of them tonight, and I think I gained back any weight I burned off running up stairs and swimming today. oops.

Tomorrow I have to get up bright and early again, but this time when I say bright an early I mean 7:30. UGH! I have to go into work to do paperwork. I'm not sure if she's gonna make me work afterwards, but I really really hope not because of the aforementioned foot problems. Also, I'm just plain lazy. Somehow I still expect to earn money. My logic is beyond me.

Just so you know, wave pools are ten times more fun when you make silly faces each time you jump over a wave. TRUE STORY!

Well I'm going to bed early tonight (yes 12:30 is early for me) for all the bright and earlying. Ta! ~BOB

Music: The Early November ~ We Write the Wrong

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.