You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

I Just Want a Second Chance
April 7, 2003 - 12:11 p.m.

I've been 19 for a month. A month ago today I was the happiest girl alive, but it was all a lie. And now I'm the saddest girl alive.

I talked to him on the phone for an hour and a half yesterday. It helped me see things more cleary.. I finally got him to talk about his feelings and more specific reasons why he did it.

I talked to my sister for about an hour too. She helped a lot.. she had a boyfriend in Spain that she had to move away from and experience culture shock at the same time that she was getting over a broken heart, so she had lots of advice. It left me with a sense of hope, but that hope tends to fade easily at this point.

I hardly slept at all last night.. I think I was worried about going to class when I was so depressed. I also think I have a fever. My sister said it's possible to make yourself so upset that you get sick. I was cold all night, and it's never cold in this dorm. Then when I woke up I felt like I was burning up. I was dizzy and could hardly stand up for a whole shower. I still can't manage to eat much food without feeling like I'm gonna throw up. I'm still going from hot to cold to hot to cold on a regular basis.

I think I'm gonna ditch choir cuz I need to rest. I haven't cried at all today, and I think it's mainly because I'm too exhausted and too focused on my physical well being to cry. It's refreshing not to be crying all the time like I have been for the last three days. I hope it lasts.

I still can't help but blame myself even though he doesn't even know why he doesn't want a relationship anymore. I still have this feeling that I did something wrong, that I could have been better. I know he still loves me and thinks I'm a good person, and that doesn't hafta do with the break up, but I still feel like it's at least somewhat my fault.

I just want a second chance.

Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

2 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.