You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Oy, the Aching
March 30, 2003 - 1:57 p.m.

Oy vey, I am aching like you would not understand. Yesterday was the assessment for my summer job (when I might not even work for Newark, but we'll get into that later), and they made us jump rope for like a half hour. We did various activities that involved jump roping, but they all involved physical activity that has left my muscles in more pain than I can remember ever having before. We also sang My Bonnie Lies Over the Ocean, and had to crouch and stand up every time we said a word that started with a B. That also added to the aching muscles. Plus last night I went to see Les Miserables at my old high school (which was exceptionally good for that school!), and the theatre seats hurt my back. So yeah, purdy much everything below my boobs aches right now. I hafta psychologically prepare myself before I move at all.. even to cross my legs. "Ok, Laura, this is going to hurt, but you can do it. You've done it before." Getting up to get some Lucky Charms was hell, lemme tell ya. The shower made it a bit better, but once the warm water stopped a-flowin' and I had to step into my pants, all the pain was back in full force. I've decided that since my muscles have gone through so much and I'm in so much pain right now, I might as well start exercising on a regular basis so I don't hafta go through this again. If I feel decent tomorrow, I might walk a mile using my mom's cheesy dvd. Then possibly I'll finally make it to the gym at my school this week. Then hell will freeze over, but hopefully it'll be hot in Monterey cuz I'm sick of the fucking cold weather.

Amazing how I can change topics in the middle of a sentence, huh?

Today I plan on doing hw. I don't have much that's due right away. I hafta do my math hw, and I guess I could do my hcom homework even though it's not due till Wednesday. Yay for Cesar Chavez... Monday off is a blessing.

There are three diaries that I've read a few entries of and wanna read entirely before I add them to my favorites. After I complete my hw, I plan on working on reading them today. A couple of them have a hell of a lot of entries, so it's gonna take awhile. But if I'm on my laptop and armed with 700+ mp3's, I should be plenty entertained for hours on end. I'm gonna try to figure out a way to hook up my laptop and lay down in a comfortable position. I mean, technically nothing's comfortable at this point in time, but laying down it much better than sitting with my back hunched like it usually is when I use the laptop at home. We shall see what I can come up with.

I also plan on wearing my new babing soot a lot today so I can get used to being practically naked. That and it's like my new toy, so I have to enjoy it. Nevermind the whole swimming aspect...

Oh yeah, I said "we'll get into that later" when I was discussing the summer job thing. Basically, I'm not working at Ash St. because Laurie's coordinator again. I'm thinking of maybe trying for Adventure Camp or Day Care, but more than anything I want this job I found online through Fremont recreation working in a park with deaf kids. That would be such a great experience, and it would improve my signing skills so much. I'd have to prove that I have decent signing skills in the first place, but hopefully they're good enough to get the job. I don't know how many people would apply for something like that, but I really want it. Plus the pay is much better than Newark. I just don't know about writing Newark as a reference on the application and saying I don't want them calling Newark because I'm still applying there. I don't want them thinking I don't really need the job cuz I have Newark for back up. Hmmmm.. it's all so very complicated.

Well I'm off to eat some lunch and start my homework, I surpose. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.