You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Laura's Lists
April 27, 2003 - 11:20 p.m.

I've avoided writing an entry all weekend. I'm not quite sure why. I think I just didn't wanna complain too much. This wasn't the most exciting weekend ever. In fact, I went home to escape school, and soon found myself wanting to go back to school to escape home. I knew that would offend my parents, so I didn't do it. Why did I have this desire? Well, my parents are arguing. This is mainly because my mom's getting laid off at work (she works for a school district in California.. budget cuts are the devil). She comes home from work every day upset, and my dad doesn't know how to console her because he's never been in a similar situation. As a result, he gives advice she doesn't wanna hear, and she takes out everything on him. This makes my entire household have a negative aura. Ugh.

Last night it was buggin the shit outta me, so Jenny and I went to the great mall. For some reason, the great mall just wasn't cutting it for us. We did each buy a belly button ring, but we were not our usual shopping fanatic selves. I must admit, though, my new barbell is very purdy. It's purple. That doesn't match my babing soot (the only time anyone will probably ever see my belly button), but oh well. I like it. And it was seven bucks. Yup, you read me right. Seven dollars. It was on clearance.

Wow. I sound like such a girl. Really, I'm not girly about very many things. I hate make up and nail polish and the color pink and hair products of any sort and many other things. I think it would be more appropriate to make a list of things that DO make me girly:

1. Shopping (guilty pleasure)
2. My obsession with glitter glue, stickers, and rainbows.
3. The fact that I have my belly button pierced. (You don't find many guys with pierced belly buttons, right?)

That's all I can think of. I guess I'm not all that girly afterall ::phew::

While I'm making lists, I've been trying to compile a list of five good things that have come out of my break up with Charlie. This is very difficult for me, obviously. I've been thinking about it for about a week, and I finally thought of number five today. So here's my lovely list:

1. I've started listening to more music. (As opposed to talking to him before I go to sleep, I listen to a cd. God I miss his voice. Ugh. I mean.. this is an anti-Charlie list. ARG!)
2. I've become more introspective and found out more about myself and my thought processes.
3. I've started talking to some male friends online who didn't seem to talk to me much while I was with Charlie. I guess the boyfriend scares them away or something.
4. I can better relate to my single friends.
5. I can shave my legs whenever I damn well please! Can I get an amen?!

Ah yes, step by step I am making progress.

I am contemplating which cd I should listen to tonight. I would like to listen to Coldplay some more (only a little over a month till the concert!), but I also feel like listening to Saves the Day (might make me cry), and I've been wanting to listen to the mix cd I made when I was getting over Jeremy.. just to see how many of the songs are interchangable between all breakups. That would probably definitely make me cry. Hmm... decisions, decisions.

Well I'm quite done now. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

2 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.