You think she's an open book, but you don't know which page to turn to, do you?

Being Home and What it Brings
May 21, 2003 - 5:11 p.m.

Ah.. home sweet home. It actually feels like summer here. It's warm! I'm wearing shorts and a tank top! And I'm comfortable! I love actually feeling seasons. It's quite lovely.

I got an email from CSUMB last night telling me they need my otter card. That would have been nice to know before I left. Ugh. Hopefully I can mail it to them. Stupid cheap bastards. What kinda school demands you give your ID card back?

Last night I found out my mom has been reading my diary and my livejournal since I broke up with Charlie. She was also reading Charlie's and Jennifer's diaries. I don't really care. My diary is on the internet, and I've never done anything to hide my diary name from my parents. In fact, on my mom's puter diaryland is automatically logged in as musikat. The part that bothered me was the fact that she lied when I asked her about it. I asked her again a few minutes later and explained that I saw entries in the history on internet explorer, and she admitted to it. We had a long conversation and mostly worked it out. I'm glad we talked it out because I was feeling very resentful and not looking forward to my summer because I couldn't trust my mom. I know she won't lie to me anymore though.

Today I had three options as to what I could do. A) unpack, B) job search, or C) sit on my ass. I, of course, picked letter C. I did a little bit of letter B online too. I think I might go to the mall and pick up some applications after dinner. Let's hope I don't see anyone I know. That's one of the only things I don't like about being in Newark; I've lost my anonymity. There's always the chance I'll run into someone from high school I don't wanna see cuz this is such a small town.

Hey, anyone wanna see Dashboard with me? Anyone? Anyone? Anyfuckingone?!

I don't know what to do about the computer situation this summer. I don't like aol, so I don't like using this puter. I would get aim and deadaim, but I don't want two separate logs on each computer. I'd rather just use the laptop all the time. HOWEVER, there's no convenient spot on this desk for the laptop, and no comfortable seating anywhere close enough for the ethernet cord to still reach the dsl modem. Ack! What to do, what to do?

I wish I had more exciting things to write about than computer location, but I'm kinda at an inbetween point right now. I'm searching for a job and settling in at home, and it doesn't make for much writing. When something exciting happens, you'll be the first to know. Ta! ~BOB

Back To ~ The Future

0 previous comments. (This doesn't work anymore; go sign my guestbook)

Essentials
Recent
Archives
Profile
Diaryland

Extras
Guestbook
Notes
Rings
Wishlist
Livejournal
Cast
BOB 101


Plot Thyself

Feeling: Moody!

Pro-Choice

All entries, images, and layout � 2000-2004, BOB :o)
Lyrics taken from the song Open Book, by Cake.